Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz, But Functional and Good Value

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick one-night stay. I went for a low price option. The room was clean, had a good television, full-size refrigerator and microwave and has plenty of restaurant options within walking distance. The wi-fi was great and the staff were helpful and pleasant. This is an older hotel and the bedding is old and beaten-up, but all in all, it was a a great value and I would stay there again under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
by Megan R. from Freeland, MI

Really nice place!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic price for the room! Front desk staff at check-in and check-out were very nice. Great location near upscale neighborhood just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the xpressway. Room dated but clean. Bed was hard until you realize it's memory foam then once it contours your shape it was super comfy. Full size fridge in room if you need it. Coffee and Krispy Creme donuts for the road. BONUS!!!
4 out of 5
by Verle

Good value

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, no frills room. Usually a $50 room would make me nervous, but this was a very clean room with a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, this can't be beat. It's clean, it's in a good part of town. The staff was polite and friendly. It's no frills hotel staying, and I'll happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! We take pride in our service and cleanliness and look forward to your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fine, but after three nights I asked if the bed linens could be changed and the tub cleaned since we would be there for two more nights. That night when we returned, the room had not been cleaned at all. We we're very disappointed and disgusted. Sure it's a 'no frills' motel, but even they can do better than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do offer daily housekeeping to our nightly guests, and it is only not performed if a do not disturb sign is present, or we are verbally told that no housekeeping is required. After checking our records, I see that you asked for only towels on two consecutive days and that your room was fully cleaned when you requested it, but maybe there was a misunderstanding somewhere. I will meet with the staff to ensure that they are fully aware of our polices. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Lexington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveneint and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night. Very convenient and clean for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, United States of America

this is the fiifth time I have stayed at this hote

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: no
there have been some changes at this hotel that are not acceptial to me. we checked in at 11:am after a long drive. my room was as requested. we went out for diner and returned at 10:pm and placed a do not disturb sign on the door due to the fact that in the past we were advised that the room were cleaned from 8:00 am to 11:am. we removed the sign at 9:20 am abd left the hotel. when we returned at 7:00 pm. the room had not been touched we called the front desk and were advised to get service the sign must be removed by 10:am ? whichas stated we did the desk advised that if we went to the front desk they would give us some towels. which after getting dressed we did. then in the morning we ran out of toilet paper. will never stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine with one exception. I went to the lobby for the continental breakfast and all food was gone. Lady in charge did not offer to bring out additional. She only said the people really ate a lot this morning. I got something at 7-11 but not pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. We do offer complimentary Krispy Kreme doughnuts and coffee each morning, but we do not offer nor advertise a continental breakfast. Most days the doughnuts last well into the afternoon, but on some rare occasions we do run out a little earlier. That is why we only post a start time for the doughnuts. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels