Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was fair for amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Another ice machine closer to the front of the building!
We've stayed here numerous times when we traveled to Lexington. Close to what we are interested in and easy access to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Not the greatest stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The people working the front desk were exceptionally nice. I felt they went the extra mile to help us.
Cons: The room we stayed in needs redone.
Location: The motel was in a good location, near to where our activity was.
The room was clean but the curtains had holes in them and the bed ruffle was torn. The bathroom was also clean and there was no sign of mold or anything like that. They don't have breakfast but do have coffee and donuts in the mornings. If you don't mind that things are run down, this motel would do. If you like something a little nicer, look somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sami , Hotel Management
I will pass your comments along to our front desk ask it is always appreciated to hear that their exceptional customer service was recognized. We are currently making many improvements to the property, and bed skirts and curtains are on the list. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and I still love it! We come in from Dallas, Texas for an event at the Kentucky horse park in July, and this is my preferred place to stay. It may not have a ton of frills, but its well worth the money. I love that it's got the full size refrigerator, as it helps keep food costs down while we're there. Beds are clean and comfy, shower is clean and spacious. Already planning our stay here next summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you being a return customer and look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel staffs were friendly, and the room was clean. Also, there was Starbucks across the road, and there were several great restaurants near the hotel. My stay was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Should have known ratings for this price were too good to be true. Example of you get what you pay for! Extremely noisy all hours of the night, very smoky for a nonsmoking room, stayed 4 nights and did not have housekeeping for 2 of those days. Considered relocating to a different hotel after first 2 nights. Rooms pretty bare bones but clean. Did speak to desk manager regarding noise and smoke, and management did follow-up with us later the same day we left. We had a sleep deprived uncomfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
We apologize for any and all issues experienced during your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us and very appreciated as we strive to improve in all areas. I will make get with housekeeping to ensure they all Non-Smoking rooms are up to our strict standards and that our night manager is vigilant in making sure the property is whisper quiet at night. We hope to see you again the next time you are in need of lodging in Lexington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Disappointing

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Will not stay . So much for a kitchen area. No silverware, pots, pans etc. Shady location that is questionable at least. Old run down and need of repair and upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sami, Hotel Management
We do not provide silverware and pots/pans due to space constraints and for sanitary reasons. Our rooms are equipped with a full size fridge/microwave and kitchen cabinets/counter-tops to help extended stays as much as possible. We also offer spoons/forks/knives at the front desk about request. We are in a well-lit commercial area with Starbucks in front of the hotel and a Lowe's to our right. We are also constantly upgrading and improving the hotel and hope that you will visit again to see the exciting changes we are putting in place. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a quick stop to sleep.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were in the hotel for less than 9 hours. It was fine for a stop off. The room was dated but clean and had a coffee maker. Coffee and Krispy Kream donuts were available in the lobby. The night clerk was a bit lazy. When we asked for a second key card, he just tossed a plastic card at us without running it through the coding machine. The morning clerk was a lovely woman, but when we returned to the hotel to retrieve the glasses I had left in the room, she talked to me as if she had never seen me before even though we had had a 10 minute conversation just 15 minutes previous when we had checked out. I don't know the area very well, but I think the price was a bit expensive for the age of the hotel and location, but it was a weekend when there was a track and field event in the city.
3 out of 5
by sidney

no fills motel stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
24 donuts for a hotel full of people. coffee 1 pot nothing else for breakfast so if not there before 730 you got nothing. also if you cant have donuts there was no other options. Called front desk about tv remote issue said they would fix when I call back 30 minutes later they would not answer the phone it rang 25 times. yes I did count it... plenty of local areas to eat close by. The bed was hard but the room was clean and it was quiet at night. No plastic wear to eat with which you would expect at least one set at a extended stay. this felt like a no frills overnight motel. wi fi was ok at best when it worked was slow and a weak signal most of the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels