Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Surprisingly clean room!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I needed to stay near the Kentucky Cabinet of Health and Family Center and I found on Expedia this small hotel which is about 2 miles away. This hotel is perfect for a one night of good rest or someone on business who just need a place to crash (that'd be me) 1. It is SUPER cheap compared to the chain hotels that I've stayed at. 2. The receptionist was so sweet and corteous 3. The room has old furniture but well kept and clean. 4. New (or fairly new) flat screen TV with more than 80 HD channels, and HBO package 5. A/C unit works well 6. Free breakfast: don't expect Queen Elizabeth's servings, but hey it's included in the price. They also have a vending machine on the halls 7. SUPER CLEAN pool 8. Bathroom and linens very clean ***yes the other reviews are true about the attic in the roof, but considering it is an old building it's perfectly ok***
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback. Please come back anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice place. Very clean ,quiet and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Bluegrass Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Prayer Rally... overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2016
We booked a one night stay for the Decision America Tour. Location was good for a State Capitol visit. Room was clean seemed to have a few recent updates. Nearby restaurants. Would probably stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Virginia

Missouri Trip Spring 2016

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: nicely remodeled, friendly courteous staff and management
Cons: nothing
Location: we had visited the area in the past, mainly it is a stopping off point on our way to Missouri from virginia
Always a pleasant place to stay on our way from Virginia to Missouri. We stop in Frankfort as our midway point. Pleasantly remodeled since our trip in 2014. Would stay here if we ever decided to visit the Frankfort area for longer period. The staff is always friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Emory from North Carolina

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your booking!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a NON-smoking room. Upon check in, was told all the non-smoking rooms were taken and I'd have to take a smoking room. I said I couldn't. I paid for non-smoking, so how were we going to fix it? Low and behold! A non-smoking room opened up! Don't let the outside look of the hotel concern you. The inside of the room was very nice. Newly remolded, you can tell, they just need to spruce up the outside now!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel was clean it could use some updating. It appears that the room was recently painted but not professionally. Also towels and bedding were clean but they could definitely use some fabric softener or just upgraded to a little better quality. Would stay here again for the convenience and price but it definitely needs sprucing up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo MI

Easy access to Highway, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
New bathrooms, very clean. The breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Friendly staff, great beds, breakfast with waffles, I would definitely stay here again if i need a room in Frankfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels