Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Everything was great. No complaints as it was just a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sticky floors and no hot water

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Sticky floors Odd location in industrial park No hot water A/C unit had gross smell like a rodent died in it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Parent Weekend UK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: eliminate smoking rooms and smoking in the hallways. Don't advertise a queen size bed when it really is only a double.
The hotel's location provides easy access to the city, the highway, the local beltway. We travel quite a bit and so we do understand that for this price, one cannot expect what one comes to expect from a more expensive hotel. I would have rated the hotel higher but for the following, which is independent of a hotel's room rates: The queen size bed was, at the most, the size of a double bed and the front desk admitted that they always get complaints. Further, the hotel does have smoking and non-smoking floors on the same floor and the smoke can be smelled throughout the hotel floor but not in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient to Transylvania university and UK

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Downtown Lexington is merely minutes away, Rupp arena, U of K is right there
Great accommodations...allowed us into our room early, we had driven 9hrs through the night in order to move into Transy U. Room was clean and presentable, bathroom was clean, fridge was cold, AC worked find and there wasn't much outside noise.... We shall return in the fall.....S&S
5 out of 5
by Carter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marengo Il

nice place needs updates

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to horsepark so nice if showing or visiting park. Close easy to go places from hotel. Heating & cooling system in our room smoked so bad when I turned on the heat the fire alarm went off! I opened the window & it quickly went off. Went down to tell desk (I had to go down with my 4yr old, because none of the hotel phones in my room worked) but the line was so long after standing there for 15 minutes I just took my daughter to bed & left the air/heat off. In the am I told the desk & they said the units were due to be cleaned this week- I don't think anyone ever checked it! The air worked & I was careful to not set the thermostat warm enough for heat to kick on.... kinda scary tho! The workers are super nice & try to be helpful. The pool is old & could use a refresher. Would be nice is some breakfast treats were included in your stay but you have to pay for everything except coffee. We stayed here for a few weeks so needed to do laundry- only one dryer actually works. Nice that the washers all work I ended up line drying my clothes in my room & then using the iron. Overall the rooms are very nice! I like the fridge & stove, especially for a long stay! Staff is great about changing towels when requested & really try to help out. Too bad they seem understaffed at times. & would be great if they went through & updated things like phones, pool, carpet etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort

perfect for a getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: the only problem we had was the remote would not work, they gave us another one and we had no problems
everything was great. good staff, great location, and they have smoking rooms
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not an overnight hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Good Seating area for dining. Full kitchenette; for the long stay.
Cons: Bed comfort. Nothing more important than the bed in a hotel. These sucked.
Location: Cracker Barrel in the AM for Breakfast on the way out.
Just a one night stay. Room is more suited for a long term, with a kitchenette there. Recliner was quite uncomfortable. Beds were punishingly soft. No Breakfast. GREAT hotel if you're in town working for a week; with the exception of the bed. Just not for a 9 pm checkin to leave at 7 am.