Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Long Weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and affordable.
Cons: People at the front desk were a little frosty.
Location: We had a rental car and it was a great place to get in and out of.
We stayed Friday through Monday. Room was quiet and clean. The hotel was fully booked with convention goers. Breakfast was very busy, but they moved people in and out very quickly. Great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D. C.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Met my needs.
Cons: Very dated. Foot was not good. Room smelled of mildew.
Location: Horse country, bourbon trail.
Functional, staff were pleasant and accommodating. I did not get to enjoy the pool. Meeting room was sufficient, although I would have liked a tray for service items when done (cups, silverware, etc.).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the secret hotel price but not full price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
The hotel is old and run down. The standard king room we stayed in was small. Bathroom was not the cleanest and had water damage next to shower. The bed was comfortable though. I booked through secret hotels and think for what I paid it was fine but would not stay there if had a choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a good experience. I appreciated the clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Third time stay here.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, convenient and has good food. Husband especially likes the steak and fries in the restaurant.
Cons: Sounds from the lobby carry up to the second floor rooms near the open area above the lobby. When late parties arrive it can get noisy.
Location: The location is very convenient for buses, highways to areas in town and for out of town driving. Close to the airport, horse ranches, etc.
Hotel is nice and has convenient location for us. It is clean, has a great breakfast buffet and helpful staff. Our room had a very thing you could want and the bed was excellent. Very comfortable. We will stay here again when coming to this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and breakfast, dingy room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a nice lobby and great included breakfast. I very much liked the free coffee.
Cons: Fresh paint, new wallpaper, properly caulked tub and shower
Location: University of KY closeby
The hotel had a nice lobby and great included breakfast. I very much liked the free coffee. We did not use the pool, so I don't know how that was. However, the room we had was dated and dingy. There was stains on the floor, wallpaper and painted surfaces. I did like the crisp clean white sheets though. Also the room had a mini fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice pool

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Activities for the kids
Good hotel for the price we got it for , kids enjoyed the gaming area but some of the games were broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rundown motel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Service and food was good in the sports bar.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Location is ok.
No elevator; hallways were dirty; too many stairs; sidewalks need sweeping; bathroom needs updating; carpet was raveled in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not good

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We were there to visit UK. The town seems very active and there are definitely better places to stay.
The hotel is in much need of an overhaul. It is VERY dated, not that clean and loud- next to the highway. We were not at all impressed, but disappointed in the accommodations. We tried eating at the connecting restaurant, but after being seated in a booth that was ripped apart, we got up and left. Our room smelled like an old smoking room. Overall, we thought it was gross and would definitely NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels