Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our TV didn't work, lightbulb was burnt out, toilet was broken and wouldn't flush and our sink wouldn't drain (sink filled with water just brushing teeth).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfortable in every respect.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Lovely clean room. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Great breakfast. Two pools. Super convenient for Lexington without being downtown. I look for to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Lexington home

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk James was very helpful and gave us good information and helped us a lot. The maids were great and very helpful.
Location: Lexington has lots to do and see. There are good places to eat and lots of stores and shops if you like to shop. We did a lot of sight seeing.
We enjoyed our stay in the Lexington area. The hotel is older but it is clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was amazing. Exercise room was good and had the equipment we wanted to use. My husband stated this was one of the most enjoyable stays we have had....that is a high compliment. It is very conveniently located right off of 75 easy to find. The outdoor pool looked awesome and next visit I will request a poolside room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clarksville, va

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Restaurant was not available due to remodel and this was not mentioned during booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning leaked and fridge did not work.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Total experience good. They did their best at break since restaurant closed room clean and comfortable just leaking air conditioning and non working fridge (which was later replaced). They probably should replace carpet in that room because mold will set in and if someone with SEVERE allergies to mold stays there.......that could spell trouble. But overall good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Nasty!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We ended up cancelling after discovering both beds were stained and dirty.. And finding a couple in the outdoor pool having relations....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,IN

Family of Four

Posted Aug 21, 2016
For my families preference one night stay to get some sleep off the road is all this hotel is worth. They are renovating which is ok but we didn't run into it or see it at the hotel. It's just not roomy the table was up against the bed so had to climb through the bed or try to squeeze to get to the other side. The sink connected outside the bathroom was cramped too with hardly any counter space. Staff was nice and friendly. Kids liked the pool area, but indoor pool is not heated so it was colder than the outdoor one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor Wisconsin

It is OK for a one night

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Not being right across the street from a gentleman's club and the outside of the hotel not looking so run down.
This hotel is ok. The outside is deceiving because it seems dirty and broken and in an area that is not pleasing. But the hotel room was clean and the bathroom was clean so it worked for a one-night stay but it was difficult for us to relax until we got to the room and can see it wasn't as bad as the outside. The staff was excellent and very kind. The breakfast was okay. Overall if you need a place to stay on your way through town this will work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Not a top hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the interstate.
Cons: Wider doorways; more luggage carts; cleaner luggage carts; coffee and water in the lobby area.
Location: N/A
The ice makers were sparse and very far away from our room. The hotel was undergoing reconstruction of the area that would have housed the "free breakfast," so the area dedicated to that was at the far end of the hotel -- and I mean the very far end. I passed several prime spots where the breakfast could have been effectively served and much better for the guests. The "free breakfast" was a few tables with cloths over them, dry cereal, milk cartons in ice bowls, plastic forks and spoons, little muffins, tiny coffee cups.... it was terribly disappointing. The ONE (yes, only ONE) luggage cart had a floor that was so dirty, I hated to put my bags on it. Maybe I was expecting too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was ok. Seemed like an older hotel underneath the newer paint and etc...