Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good experience overall. Had to change rooms do to toilet and TV was not working. However it was an easy change and they staff was helpful. We were not in the hotel to enjoy the whole experience. We basically just slept there. The bar/restaurant looked very nice and wish we had time to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Super nice indoor pool area and good hot breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Everything was clean and we had a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, PA

Pool and Spa

Posted Nov 12, 2017
After a day of driving, we enjoyed swimming in the comfortably heated pool that was large enough to not be splashed by the children who were there. The spa was hot and had great jets for massage. We hope to return to this another time that we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il

Great facility!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great pool and in hotel restaurant. Excellent location near Man of War drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Which Clarion - where?

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Can’t identify which Clarion. Where is it? Your website is confusing. I can’t back track where I have stayed and it’s location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Cheap and close to interstate.
Cons: Clean better. If a tub is cleaned every day, it shouldn’t look like it did!
Location: Off interstate. Don’t know about things near by, brief stay.
Beds were very uncomfortable. The pillows were smashed into a small ball, because they had a small pillow in a large case. It reminded me of the cheap hotel rooms we would rent to party in when we were in our 20’s. Higher standards with age!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Will stay there again

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Don't change anything. Breakfast was standard motel breakfast but we didn't stay there for the food but rather the rest.
Location: Didn't leave the motel but location is excellent
Room was very quiet and convenient. Staff very helpful but best thing is the pool and the whirlpool. My lower back was very sore from splitting firewood the day before. There is one quite powerful jet that hit me just right and took all the soreness away and pool was perfect temp. Room very clean. Exit very convenient to I-75. We slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Close to ice rink

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a room with king bed. Bed seems pretty old. Has indent from someone sleeping in the same spot for a long time. There was also an opened bar of used soap on the sink in my room when I got there. Pool area was nice and hotel smelled good. Would not suggest eating at Bennigans at hotel. Terrible service and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Me and my husband loved this hotel. This was a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has gone downhill

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was a Best Western, it was nice and clean. The woman working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. This time the front desk service was awful, room was dirty and our a/c didn't work. I actually had to wait for the front desk clerk to finish chatting with the manager of all people before she would check me in.