Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
we loved this stay...the indoor pool is heated amd warm, the bed was comfortable and the food was decent. we only had a couple things we didnt like. the indoor pool area had doors that opened to the outside! we were told by another guest that there is a fence, but yikes...these is a "gentlemans club" just across the way so id rather nit have me and my 10 year old girl walking around where open doors are open to THAT!!! there were also a few hairs (long blavk ones) on the back wall of the shower. ew. it appeared to have been cleaned (no residues) so we wiped them off with paper towels and the rest of the bathroom was clearly pristine! our night cletk, ebonie (spelling?) was very friendly to our road weary ramblings at chrck in. the lady who checked us out the next day was very friendly as well and efficient. i didnt get het name but she gets a pat on the back for expediency! over all we would happily stay here again the next time we pass through the lexington area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient location; Worn Out Room

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything working in the room.
Check in was fine. The toilet wouldn't flush. So late at night, we did not call for maintenance, but had to bail in water with the ice bucket. Light between the beds was also broken. When I spoke to the front desk person in the morning, she was pleasant, but put the responsibility on us to contact her manager on a weekday and deal with Expedia for any refund. Not really worth it, and not great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overall the hotel was fine. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even went above and beyond when we forgot something. A sign said recently updated but it didn't seem as if the rooms were. The curtain had holes in it, so much that light was shining through. The carpet was old and dingy. The bed was wobbly and sounded like it would fall apart when you would roll over. The walls were thin too. The breakfast was good and a nice, big area to eat in. The pool area was very nice too. And especially nice they have an indoor and outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: indoor pool and outdoor pool and sauna in great shape.
very quite and well taken care of.Great place to be and enjoy facilities hotel has.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Cheryl, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Clean and decent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
One of the cleaner rooms we've had throughout our travels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Don't try to check in early

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Cons: Needs much improvement on: Friendliness of staff. Ease of check in. Never ask people to come back in 3 hours because you don't know if room is clean
Location: Convenient to malls and eateries
Came for a baseball tournament. Got to the hotel around 12 pm. Lady at the desk told me that she had been told not to check anyone in until after 3 pm because they didn't know which rooms were clean and which weren't. Came back after 3 pm and had to wait 20 minutes to get checked in. Not convenient for a traveler. At other hotels, I have been asked to wait a few minutes while a room was cleaned, but NEVER have I been told to come back in 3 hours because the desk staff doesn't know which rooms are clean and which are not. Front desk staff not overly friendly or accommodating. Hotel was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The indoor pool was closed the day we stayed which is why we're there (for a mini trip for our kids to swim) disappointing. And we were put in a room in the "animal" hallway, but we were not traveling with animals, so the barking dogs became annoying.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

I would like to stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is massive, you may need a map to get around. It was an over night stay, so we didn't get to enjoy the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice place
5 out of 5
by Alizabeth

Great stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room and pool were very clean. The only small issue was some vending machines didn't work. But overall great stay.