Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eight miles from University of Kentucky.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room and bath were clean, but I was disappointed in the following: No waste basket in the bath area. On second day, no new facecloths left in room after it was cleaned. The water in the ice bucket had not been emptied and no replacement of plastic cups. Had to evacuate the second night as there was a fire in the inside pool area. Waited and waited for someone to tell us if it was okay to go back to our rooms for the night. We finally decided to go back after waiting two hours. Someone from the hotel should have at least told us when it was okay to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smallest bathroom I ever saw. Lousy TV.
Location: Remote location. Nothing to do.
Worst hotel I ever stayed in. First night we had a fire and had to evacuate. That was not the hotel's fault. Second night that was some kind of big party going on with loud music until after midnight. Third night there was no hot water also there was no hot water the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Decent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was really nice. Location was good.
Cons: The slamming doors.
Location: It's right off the interstate. Drive 20 minutes north, and head to downtown Lexington for fun stuff to do.
Stayed here for three nights. Hotel staff was really friendly. We didn't have any major issues. Our freezer was dirty, but we just didn't use it. Beds were fine. Bathroom was clean. Appliances and AC worked. The front desk checked up on us upon staying the first night. The only downsides are the front lobby being renovated and the swinging doors of the rooms. Any time someone leaves, you'll hear it. If you're planning on sleeping in for the day, it's not happening because house keeping will wake you up by going in and out of rooms. If they're renovating the lobby, they should also install some door bumpers or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived at the hotel late during parents weekend at UK. There was a fire at the indoor pool the night before. Room was very musty smelling. Under going restaurant renovation which was not mentioned. Located across the street from a strip club. Needs updating. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Will never stay here again . I booked through Expedia like always . The nightly price was increased at last minute . Due to it being a very busy weekend in Lexington, no other hotels available . Room was ok cleanliness wise. The outlet where you could plug your phone in was not working . Lamp was not working either . Wifi slow The breakfast not worth it .. Fruit bowl looked liked it had been there for days . Toaster was broken .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our TV didn't work, lightbulb was burnt out, toilet was broken and wouldn't flush and our sink wouldn't drain (sink filled with water just brushing teeth).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfortable in every respect.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Lovely clean room. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Great breakfast. Two pools. Super convenient for Lexington without being downtown. I look for to staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Lexington home

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk James was very helpful and gave us good information and helped us a lot. The maids were great and very helpful.
Location: Lexington has lots to do and see. There are good places to eat and lots of stores and shops if you like to shop. We did a lot of sight seeing.
We enjoyed our stay in the Lexington area. The hotel is older but it is clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The indoor pool was amazing. Exercise room was good and had the equipment we wanted to use. My husband stated this was one of the most enjoyable stays we have had....that is a high compliment. It is very conveniently located right off of 75 easy to find. The outdoor pool looked awesome and next visit I will request a poolside room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville, va

Convenient location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Restaurant was not available due to remodel and this was not mentioned during booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning leaked and fridge did not work.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Total experience good. They did their best at break since restaurant closed room clean and comfortable just leaking air conditioning and non working fridge (which was later replaced). They probably should replace carpet in that room because mold will set in and if someone with SEVERE allergies to mold stays there.......that could spell trouble. But overall good stay.