Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean place friendly staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff... easy check in and out - nice location off of main highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It served its purpose for a one night stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
En route to home after a week long road trip. It wasn't the best hotel ever, but for the price, it worked out just right! VERY uncomfortable bed, otherwise would have rated higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Renovating now, potential improvement.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel will improve once the Bennigans gets finished. The indoor pool area was new and nice, but the treadmills were sort of thrown in the corner and not operational. A self generating bike worked fine. The rooms are old, small and need more renovating. The bathrooms, for example, have nice new tile with old 80's wallpaper. Breakfast was ok. The staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: People were nice. There was not much I liked about this hotel.
Cons: The carpet in the room was very dirty. The air condition did not work properly. This hotel is run down, however they were working on it.
Location: Not much around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eight miles from University of Kentucky.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room and bath were clean, but I was disappointed in the following: No waste basket in the bath area. On second day, no new facecloths left in room after it was cleaned. The water in the ice bucket had not been emptied and no replacement of plastic cups. Had to evacuate the second night as there was a fire in the inside pool area. Waited and waited for someone to tell us if it was okay to go back to our rooms for the night. We finally decided to go back after waiting two hours. Someone from the hotel should have at least told us when it was okay to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smallest bathroom I ever saw. Lousy TV.
Location: Remote location. Nothing to do.
Worst hotel I ever stayed in. First night we had a fire and had to evacuate. That was not the hotel's fault. Second night that was some kind of big party going on with loud music until after midnight. Third night there was no hot water also there was no hot water the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Decent stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was really nice. Location was good.
Cons: The slamming doors.
Location: It's right off the interstate. Drive 20 minutes north, and head to downtown Lexington for fun stuff to do.
Stayed here for three nights. Hotel staff was really friendly. We didn't have any major issues. Our freezer was dirty, but we just didn't use it. Beds were fine. Bathroom was clean. Appliances and AC worked. The front desk checked up on us upon staying the first night. The only downsides are the front lobby being renovated and the swinging doors of the rooms. Any time someone leaves, you'll hear it. If you're planning on sleeping in for the day, it's not happening because house keeping will wake you up by going in and out of rooms. If they're renovating the lobby, they should also install some door bumpers or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived at the hotel late during parents weekend at UK. There was a fire at the indoor pool the night before. Room was very musty smelling. Under going restaurant renovation which was not mentioned. Located across the street from a strip club. Needs updating. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Will never stay here again . I booked through Expedia like always . The nightly price was increased at last minute . Due to it being a very busy weekend in Lexington, no other hotels available . Room was ok cleanliness wise. The outlet where you could plug your phone in was not working . Lamp was not working either . Wifi slow The breakfast not worth it .. Fruit bowl looked liked it had been there for days . Toaster was broken .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our TV didn't work, lightbulb was burnt out, toilet was broken and wouldn't flush and our sink wouldn't drain (sink filled with water just brushing teeth).