Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel is older with low ceilings & dark hallways. Hallways smelled of smoke. Had to get another room as my room smelled strongly of cigar smoke. Staff was pleasant and gave me another room promptly. This room didn't smell of smoke but the toilet had not been cleaned. It was late, stayed and left a note for housekeeping. Breakfast was adequate, same as most hotels. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are older, but recently remodeled (2013). As much as we try to have guests adhere to our nonsmoking policy, there are always some that don't abide. I'm happy to hear the staff was able to relocate you. We look forward to your next stay with us in Raphine, VA!safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at this Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean and had plenty of space for two. It was located right off of *! 81 with easy on and off access. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the interstate side, small noise that did not disturb us but be aware. Room pretty clean. Simple breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Star rating too low, they should be categorized at least as 2.5 stars instead of just 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The receptionists were very nice and courteous. The complementary continental breakfast was also a plus factor for me.
Cons: The room was not very clean. I found cheerios on the carpet and the microwave was not very clean.
Location: Don't know much about the things to do nearby. Went to an Asian restaurant and it was just ok.
The hotel and staff were good and accommodating to our needs. They were also quick to tell us about things and places nearby to visit or eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in Room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Booked a non-smoking room, however, as it was explained by hotel staff, the section I stayed in was part of the old hotel that allowed smoking in the past. The stale smell of smoke was still present in the room, strong enough to make the stay uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KEEP DRIVING!! Dirty, Smelly, BUGS, GROSS!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
THIS ROOM WAS FOUL!! First of all it was in the basement! YUCK! Then is stunk of mold and mildew, with obvious signs of covering the scents. Got into the dark, dingy, outdated, filthy room and did a bed check for bugs like I always do. Found hair, food crumbs, feces and when I unzipped the mattress cover, 3 dead bug carcasses. Needless to say, we turned straight around and demanded our money back and left. Do yourself a favor, keep driving!
1 out of 5
by anatoly from georgia

wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
First room smelled like smoke really bad and the bathroom like rotten eggs. We asked for another room still smelled like smoke but not as bad. The room was on first floor and window do not lock. The front desk gave us a stick to pry the window.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Me & my sister stayed here because of the flooding in WV. Our hotel did not have power. I did not realize that this hotel was surrounded by truck stops & so close to the freeway. The hotel was clean but overall just older. The beds were very comfortable. The room was overpriced too. The staff was very friendly. We did not have the breakfast but it sure smelled good.