Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
The rooms where clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying on our way home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was not clean when we arrived. We were moved to the first floor right near the entrance. Noisy and unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Housekeeping needs help

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping and general maintenance
Good location but stayed with group of 5 families (5 rooms). Of the 5, 4 had issues with cleanliness or overall condition of the facility. (Dirty sheets, Plaster dropping from ceiling, toilet loose from floor)
4 out of 5
by Susan from Ky

Great stop

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good place for overnight stop
4 out of 5
by willie

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
place was nice and clean staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from Birmingham

Excellent for price.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Large, comfortable, clean room. In door pool and hot breakfast items. Adjacent to nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Comfort Suites Richmond

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight as I visited my son @ college. Great service & good breakfast. Slept as well as I would've at home.
1 out of 5
by Monika from West Chester

If you do not care for security stay there

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
My brother-in-law who got the room next door to me and my husband was told upon check in that "the door lock had a little quirk" and to push it up when opening the door. Well, it turned out that the regular lock nor the dead bolt lock did lock the door. When he came over to our room and then returned to his room he found the room unlocked. You only had to push at the handle and it would unlock. He called front desk and was told someone would be up. After half an hour of no=show he went down to reception. In another 15 minutes the desk manager came up with batteries that were supposed to fix the lock. It did not work, so after an hour he finally was assigned another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like a dirty hotel room this is it

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Apparently our room had not been cleaned. Sheets looked used and hair was found on sheets when I turned down sheets. Called front desk. Man changed sheets after wanting to see the hair. First sheet he used to change had spots, so second sheet was needed to produce a clean sheet. Subsequently, found hair in bathroom sink and toothpaste stains, also long dark hair was dangling from coffee maker. It was a filthy place to stay.