Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some problems

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: the location
the room itself was clean but the light/fan for the bathroom was very loud so we could not turn the light on during the night. Also, the refrigerator in our room did not have a thermostat. Everything froze up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from etown ky

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was nice and clean and very busy. So the breakfast area was very crowded. We just got it and went back to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Perfect location 5 minutes from airport

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great staff very polite. Perfect location . Gotta love the area and local people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanis

Just passing through and found an excellent motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort and price
Cons: Cannot think ofanything
Location: Be sure to visit Mary Todd Lincoln Museum.
Nothing much to say. One the way home but too many miles to go so had to stop for the night. Luckily stopped here. Lovely place and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Safe location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice stay. Safe location. Very nice staff. Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beattyville, Ky

Very nice, near everything.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: I think I covered that in previous post.
Cons: site will not let me put down the only thing that bugged me
Location: There's too much to list here but, if you like bar-b-que... there is one just outside the parking lot and it is Delicious food.... can't list the name
My only complaint would be on me for not noticing they had an indoor pool and not bringing a bathing suit. We stayed there because my husband was having eye surgery and it was close to where we were going to be for that. The day before the surgery we'd both have loved to get into that indoor pool. But, alas, we didn't bring bathing suits. DUH! We'd go back there in a minute, the desk staff was most helpful as was anyone who worked there. Just fine, nice people. A place We'd stay again and so would any one else who was there. LOVED IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center, Fl

Nice, close to airport, lots of nice restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!close
Location: Close to airport. Lots of nearby
Very nice. Wonderful staff. We had to leave at 6:30 am and the lady at the desk went into the kitchen and got us coffee and donuts to take with us. Gave us better directions to the airport. Wonderful experience. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and neat, with a few minor issues

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Roomy and comfortable, clean.
Cons: Not sure why the damaged fridge was still in the room. To be fair, though, it was at odds with how nice the room was otherwise.
Stayed overnight to catch an early flight out of Bluegrass Airport. The hotel room was very neatly appointed, roomy and comfortable, and seemed to be very clean. There was a Queen bed and comfortable chairs, table and sofa, as well as the expected amenities like in-room coffee maker. I had to leave before the continental breakfast hours and didn't order room service, so I can't really comment on the food. I didn't need to use the in-room fridge, but did find that the door had been wrenched off the hinges by a previous guest. It came off in my hand when I went to check if there was bottled water for the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

A nice place to spend the weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good nights rest at a clean comfortable room with friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University of Kentucky

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Traveling through Lexington was an ok hotel. Nice breakfast