Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Only problem was tv never worked due to cloud cover, it said. However lobby one worked. But it was nice room and comfy bed which was more important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My experience with the hotel was great, I will book this hotel again but I will not do it using Expedia, I will contact the hotel directly, Expedia over charge the customer on top of that they charged my card two weeks prior to my arrival to the hotel. I will never book through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemson, SC

Very friendly staff and great price

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was fantastic, good selection of breakfast food, clean rooms
Cons: no, everything was great!
We booked this hotel for our recent vacation to the Kentucky area. The hotel was very convenient to the I-75 interstate. It was surrounded by restaurants and other stores that may be needed during a vacation. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and tidy. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and was willing to assist you in any way possible. There was a wide selection for breakfast and the coffee was GREAT! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, room and bed were great, and we enjoyed our stat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, however the TV didn't work, the wireless didn't work, vending machines were mostly empty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

A little pricey for our stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to our family
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Within 4 miles of downtown and close to our family
This hotel was very convenient to where our family is. Didn't like the fact that you had to back out of the checking- in spot to get to park your car instead of being able to drive through. Breakfast eggs were not good. made one in our party sick. We opted out of breakfast our second day except for coffee. Beds in our room seamed to slope down at the head of the bed. Even with the pillow we both felt head lower than our feet. I don't usually pay more than 100.00 for a room,but on short notice your establishment was available.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and also the breakfast AND free cookies!
Cons: A few places in the shower had mold like the shower handle on the inside. Those things should be cleaned once and a while.
Location: There are many good restaurants nearby and also stores to shop at! Everything was convenient.
I am giving the hotel staff a bad review only because of the young man that was at the desk that checked us in. He was unwelcoming, rude, and obviously had no people skills. My husband described him as a 'pit viper'. He sat in the breakfast room and played his guitar with a friend and when he wasn't at the desk sat outside or in the lobby with his friend. If he was my employee, he would be fired. We stayed there on the night of Tuesday, April 18th, 2017. However, the other staff were very welcoming and we tipped the breakfast ladies because they work so hard. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. We would stay there again because of the other reasons listed above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hot and cold free breakfast was usually very good. The eggs and breakfast meat change daily.
Cons: The hotel should discontinue the fried eggs for breakfast, which are dry and cold. King suites should be larger and offer more room for clothing.
Location: A pharmacy and several fast food options are close by as well as shopping center.
The staff is very accommodating and always working to keep the lobby and grounds very clean. Check-in was very easy and there was no wait for our room. This is a small hotel, so the suites are not very large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We didn't stay because of the appearance and smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.