Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va

Very clean hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pricing
Location: Not much to do there. That's why I wondered why we were charged so much. That type should not be much over $100 a night.
I enjoy staying at Country Inn and Suites. So when I decided to go visit my son in Lynchburg this is where I wanted to stay. Lynchburg was playing a big football game that weekend so there were NO hotel rooms to be bought. I put in for next closest Country Inn and Suites and was shown (online) that Lexington, Va was 30 miles away from Lynchburg. After calling my son and making sure it wasn't too far for him to drive, I went about making the reservation. Online it showed that my room with 2 queen beds would be $161.00 and my room with a King bed and Suite would be $180.00. I had a $10 Expedia credit so I applied it to the King bed room. I was surprised that when I received the credit card bill in the mail today, that I was charged $212 for one room and $213 for the other. That's $51 for taxes in 1st room and $43.00 in the other?!! Does that seem right? Not to me. Just went down for one night to see my son. Wasn't expecting it to cost $425 for 3 Hotel beds !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The experience was what I️ expected . Very adequate accommodations. Nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington va

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had one suite and one room with 2 queen beds. Both were exceptional. The shower was even a good one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington NC

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Every thing was good check in and out was fast and easy. Great location close to so many things to do and places to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

bathroom not good mechanically and not good cclean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: ood staff
Cons: plumbing and stool clean.
Location: good area
the stopper in the sink was stuck closed. I fixed that myself. Once stopper was fixed, the sink would not drain. I fixed that myself. Room should not have been rented in that condition Also the stool was noy clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any concerns you may have had while staying here. This is the first time this issue has been brought to our attention and we will make sure any claim is fully investigated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewartsville, N.J.

Great place to stay on a trip.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
After a long drive, the hot tub and indoor pool were great to unwind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOVA

I expected more

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The personnel at the front desk have limited training in providing a great customer experience. Little effort was taken to make me want to return.
Location: We have family and friends in town. There are plenty of things to do.
The young woman at the front desk was less than pleasant and acted like she was doing us a favor when she checked us in. No air conditioning in the hallways. The room was clean. Their were 3 tiny pillows per bed. The tv channels were limited. The pool did not look as big or clean as advertised, so we skipped it. The breakfast spread looked great, but did not taste good. The oatmeal was great! We slept well, had a shower, and oatmeal. For the price I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for any concerns you may have had while staying with us. We wish you would have notified any staff member of such issues the moment they happened so that we may have had the chance to remedy them to make your stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very convenient and pleasant stopover between Louisville and the Outer Banks. There are a couple of decent restaurants in nearby downtown Lexington and an entertaing antique mall across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Conveniently near VMI

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's conveniently located near VMI and Washington and Lee. The staff is nice. The elevator is slow, but the stairwell is wide and easy to find. Coffee available in the lobby 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good breakfast Had to change rooms because of noise Hot tub needs cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!