Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
We came in from Ohio for a graduation. It was a short stay but the room was very nice and clean. The staff was great and location was very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to VMI.
Clean, excellent breakfast. Very convenient to W&L and VMI and Horse Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good stay, friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
No problems. Clean room and nice breakfast. Pool and hot tub nice. Workout room small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Honest, honest, hospitable staff!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
From the hospitable front desk, Becky, to the cleaning staff(Ana) and the ladies in the kitchen!! So friendly and helpful! Also, left my iPad in the room and it was turned in!!!! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The pool & jacuzzi just seemed really shady & the jacuzzi was luke warm at best. Most of the wall plugs in our room didn't work, they had patched a large hole in the wall but didn't paint, the bathroom was iffy, & toilet was dirty. Breakfast was a decent try but cold powdered eggs just didn't work for me. I know my review seems harsh but for paying $121.00 I expect more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and Maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was nice, orange juice was bad at breakfast i got sick and the next day spoke with other guests that also did, but the staff assured it was good date. Also was charged twice, hotel resolved situation and is returning my second payment but can take up to 180 days which i find ridiculous. If not for those two things i would of rated 5 stars everything else was excellent. Room was clean bed was soft pool was excellent (hot tub water was a little darker but it had salts in it so maybe thats why) had gym, buisness center with computers, and close to everything in Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our property!
3 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Walls were paper thin. Could easily hear the people in the next room's bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Good locate with welcoming entrance. Don't forget to try the hot tub relaxing just like the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2016
we booked this hotel because we've had good experiences with County Inn & Suites in the past. Upon our arrival the receptionist was pleasant and courteous, the loony looked clean and well maintained, however that's about it. The TV in our room had poor reception and we couldn't access some of the channels listed on the hotel t.v. directory. My six year old was tired and wanted to watch some t.v. before heading to slumberland. When we shared this with the receptionist and requested a different room she informed us that unfortunately the t.v.'s in all rooms have a bad reception and to juggle with the plug in the outlet as it might help. So, we tried her suggestion and good enough the reception for some of the channels improved and my daughter happily watched Disney. While being tucked in bed, watching a program on Disney channel, all of sudden she shot out of bed pointing to a stink bug on the picture frame right above her pillow. Okay, so my spouse took care of the little stinker. The next morning, after showering, I found 4 stink bugs crawling in the bathroom-not exactly a pleasant surprise after coming out of the shower. Was afraid to squash them and set off a stink bomb so just left them there. My husband took care of them - whew. After breakfast, upon returning to the room, both of our key cards weren't working, so we had to go down three flights to reprogram the cards. Entering our room, ugh, it smelled!!! Oh no, probably the stink bugs. Time to check out!!!