Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lexington Mess

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Expedia showed the room at Days Inn as a King room and i also used the filter to screen for pets. When i arrived the King room was not available and i could not have a pet. Getting ahold of Expedia immediately is near impossible to contest. The manager of the hotel put me into a room with two queen beds and made a big deal of letting me have a dog. I was not happy at all with both the hotel and Expedia. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just 1 night

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lobby had a smell - not awful but not pleasing. Very dated - sunk outside of shower/toilet with no counter space. Beds were okay and it was quiet - wouldn't want to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

My 'Non Stay'

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Never checked in.
Location: Prior visit I went to the military museum only a block or so from the hotel. Very nice folks that only ask for donations.
I have stayed at this hotel before and found it comfortable. I broke down on I-76 (shelled a water pump) on Labor Day. I gave the desk clerk a courtesy call that I might not make it. He was almost 'gleeful' in telling me my room was 'non refundable' because I had booked with Expedia. I knew that, but at the time I had a chance to get repairs made and arrive late. Had I been able to arrive before 'check out' I would have 'checked in' and messed up the room, just out of principle. Just a 'sorry to hear about your troubles' would have been nice. He was a jerk, in my estimation, and I would never return there, just because of that response and attitude. I was a bit stressed at the time and trying to be courteous. He was not representative of most kind and understanding midwest Nebraskans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Convenient hotel with large parking area for truck

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was clean..a little outdated but expected. Surprisingly comfortable bed with soft pillows. Bathroom was cleaned nicely. TV had a great selection of channels & the desk manager was incredibly sweet. If I'm passing through Lexington I'll stay here again. Definitely worth what I paid!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much staying with us looking forward to see u soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
This place was a dump. The only reason I stayed was because I had been driving all day and was exhausted. NEVER will I stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Expect very little and you won't be disappointed!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Dry place to sleep out of the rain
Cons: Management
Location: Close to good motels
Checked in with no problem until we reached our room. We were given a smoking room. I went back to the front desk and was told we specifically booked a smoking room, there would be no changes or cancellations. I was going to fabreeze the room and make the best of it, then doubled checked my reservations sheet and found no smoking references. after showing reservation to front desk they relented and gave us another room. Imagine our surprise when we walked into a room with towels strewn around beds that were unmade and garbage in all the trash containers. Finally on the third room we were greeted with a fresh room. The room had these deficiencies (1) battery out of smoke detector (2) peeling wall paper (3) scorched hair dryer (4) Rusty door jam into bathroom. While having breakfast two staff cam into the crowed room making people move so they could start shutting down breakfast an hour before it was due to close!!!
2 out of 5
by BZ from S.E Lower MI

Are You Kidding Me!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Cons: Overall appearance. Come on. put some money into this property.
Location: This is all farmland. If you like corn and cattle. this is the place to be.
This motel is located in the heart of the Great Plains. Lexington, NE. I checked in late and the front desk was closed but a sign said to ring the bell for service which I did. The attendant spoke with an Indian accent which was hard to understand. She checked me in in a timely manner as everything was set up through Expedia. she proceeded to tell me in a soft voice about the continental breakfast and the location. The room was ok but the furniture was cheap and chintzy looking. I understand about wanting to cut costs here and there but the overall appearance of the room looked bad. There was a musty smell to the room and turning the air conditioner on didn't help resolve the odor. I think it made it worse. I would expect better from this chain. i don't care where the location is. At check out, the same attendant was there. She said I was all set. " Thank you for staying with us" That was pretty much it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not honor reservation.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honor your reservations, Control noise levels, Improve management.
My reservation was for a room with a king size bed, we were told when we got there they had no rooms with king size bed left. They were not overly booked beings there was only about 10 or 12 vehicles in the parking lot. We had to settle for 2 queen size beds. To add to the disgust people there were partying around us. stomping on the floor above us pounding on walls & slamming doors until around 2am. We had to get up by 5 am to continue our trip so to say the least we got no rest. I will never stay at Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The Hotel smelled like smoke in the Lobby. Our airconditioner was off when we arrived to a 90 degree humid room at 9:30 at night after traveling all day. It took almost 2 hours to cool to a comfortable level. There were ants all over the room, including the nighstands and tables.
3 out of 5
by Swoon from Heber Springs, AR, USA

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 16, 2006
Room was dirty, staff were rude, "cont. breakfast" was awful.