Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Hotel is out of date . If you have your do not disturb sign up even if taken down by 10 am the maids do not come back. Front desk staff was nice and apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good choice on a very busy weekend.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast, as always.
Location: Gosh, Lexington? Thoroughbreds, horseracing, what more could one want? Keeneland, KY Horse Park, Old Friends Thoroughbred Retirement Farm.....!
Booked the room a year in advance because it was Breeders' Cup weekend at Keeneland (and Halloween weekend in Lexington and a UK/UT football game). Didn't know much about Days Inn, but it turned out to be a nice surprise. Comfortable, clean, perfect location. Breakfast was sparse and average, but that was not unexpected for the money we paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

Yuck!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dirtiest place I've ever been! I wore my shoes the whole time. If I had to get up and go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, I would put my shoes on. Nothing has been updated since the 70s. There's a bar connected to the hotel which has loud music playing until 2am. I wanted a bottle of water and all the machines were sold out. The only good thing I can say is that the front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ROOM NUMBER 359 IN THE BASEMENT!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
OLD, RUN DOWN, BAD NEIGHBORHOOD, BUT ALL THAT WE COULD FIND
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JENNIFER

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in route to my final destination. It took over 45 minutes for the shuttle to arrive at the airport. When I checked into my room the comforter on the bed had at least 6 cigarette burns all the way through the material. The portion of the hotel where my room was located had been converted from a basement. There were both internal and external doors, however, the external doors do not have a door knob on the exterior of the door and even if you make sure the latch is not locked on the interior of the door, you can somehow still get locked out of your room (which I did). Luckily for me, I did this at 10 am as opposed to 4 am so the maintenance guy was around to let me back in my room (I had dead-bolted the door that opens to the interior of the hotel so my key card was not enough to open the door). They should let you know that even if you disengage the latch on the exterior door you WILL get locked out if you choose to step outdoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Cincinnati

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel surpassed my expectations. It was clean, bed was comfortable, room was a decent size and the area was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. I locked myself out of my room and the maintenance guy was there in like 3 minutes. I slept too late to try the breakfast. One nice thing is there is an attached restaurant and bar that had decent food and live music. No need to leave unless you want something different. Great nightlife.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vladimir from Chicago, IL

Avoid the hotel, if possible

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located next to the bar which is open until 2:30 a.m. some bar visitors were reserving rooms to have a good time after few drinks. The room cleanliness was questionable and bathroom smelled like open can of bleach so i have to run a ventilation all night, but was not able to get rid of smell completely.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels