Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Dirty. Not safe. Smelled horrible. Bed wasn't made. Bathroom was disgusting. Lights didn't work. Had to request another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Another night on the road.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Just off the interstate and conveniently close to our concert venue. The tavern next door serves food late.
The room was reasonably quiet, clean and comfortable for our one-night stay. Breakfast was limited and the staff would not turn off the blathering television. Otherwise, a nice place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ended up being great

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The second room was amazing. The bar and restaurant connected was wonderful.
Cons: The first room. :-) The fitness room really needs a treadmill. :-)
Location: Spent my time watching competition and The Kentucky Horse Park. Very close and convenient to get to.
My first room was terrible, but, after I spoke to management I was moved to a much nicer, cleaner room. The difference was day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room looks like it hasn't been updated since the 70's. Huge crack/tear down the wall. Cramped and noisy (there's a bar next door that you can hear loudly throughout the night). The bathroom mirror is also right above the toilet so you can see yourself (ALL OF YOURSELF) while you pee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice, but showing it's age

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very friendly.
Cons: Needs an update to rooms- new tub, flooring, etc.
Location: Several restaurants in walking distance as well as a gas station. Easy access to downtown Lexington and the interstate.
Nice and big room. Tub had rust spots and the whole place looked like it could use an update, but that's just cosmetic. The bed was comfortable, generous continental breakfast and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY AND RUN DOWN

Posted Sep 25, 2016
HOTEL WAS DIRTY, BEDDING WITH HOLES AND CIGARETTE BURNS AND IT WAS A NONSMOKING ROOM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was attached to a saloon.
Cons: Complete remodel.
This place needs to be torn down. We used 2 rooms on our visit. The first we lasted about 3 minutes in. It was a smoking room to begin with. My mistake. Could not stand the smell. Bed mattress was stained and burned and full of hair, and not the type from a persons head. We moved to a non smoking room next. That had a little better smell, but not much. Bathroom ceiling had mold above the tub area. Fingernails were left on the counter in the bathroom. Walls were in disrepair. Asked for wash towels from the staff because non were in the room, they never brought them. The room overall was not clean. This place was full of road workers and truckers. May be fine for them, but I will never use a Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bug in the hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: proximity to the airport and free shuttle service
Cons: cleanliness
I acquired two bug bites from this hotel. Our room smelled smoke the entire time. The only staff who was friendly was the maintenance guy.
4 out of 5
by Michael

A must stay in Lexington

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here for three reasons. The hotel is nice. The Bar is fun and the food is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by linda from Columbus

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs, tiny, on walls,, everywhere