Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Hotel close to music festival

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms. Fix the drains. Get the smoke smell it out. Fix appliances in the rooms.
This was a dirty hotel. We booked a non smoking room but received a smoking room and was told there were No non smoking rooms left. the smell was so strong even my brother, who is a smoker, said the smell was terrible. Also, the tub was clogged, we had to shower In an inch of water. Several things were broken, hair dryer and radio. I informed the manager at the desk of the issues upon checking out but he did not really seem to concerned. I am in customer service so I know if you don't know about things you can't fix them. Hopefully for Days Inn sake someone takes heed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Smelliest Hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute on a cross country trip. I made the mistake of booking a double bed room in the smoking section but was too exhausted to fight and try to change the room since we checked in during the middle of the night. So that part was my mistake- I totally own that mistake!. However, the room was gross! It smelled like a permanent ashtray, had large stains on the carpet, a very dated look, and the tile in the bathroom shower had mold/mildew caked in the grout. I felt dirtier after taking a shower! Aside from that, the staff were friendly but even the lobby smelled of cigarettes so it was a real turn off. So much so that we didn't even attempt to stay for breakfast. We just hit the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient hotel along Paris Pike

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Modest but quiet room. Pleasant breakfast...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was right off the 1-75 expressway and for them to find.
I reserved this room for 2 of my grandchildren as they were traveling from FL to MI. They were very pleased with the room. They thought the staff on check-in was very friendly and helpful to them. They loved the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Shower wouldn't drain after showers, hair on towels, stained sheets, hall had a funny smoke smell. Overall, it was just not a clean place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

The staff were nice.....

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The day I booked this hotel, I was not able to read previous reviews. Big mistake. It was part of a grill and saloon so heard music and partying most of the night. The shower in the bathroom was dirty--not stains because I was able to wipe some of it off, out of curiosity. Thank goodness I only needed the room for one night. About the only good thing about it was the staff was friendly and polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire building.
Location: Easy access to the highway for a quick escape.
The rooms were very dirty rooms, the beds are disgusting, we had to sleep in our clothes, the bathrooms had not been cleaned. The counter staff were rude. A highly intoxicated couple were allowed to drink and argue throughout the evening hours at the pool area and then continued their drinking and arguing through the night in their room before finally passing out at 3:00 am. Where was the staff?...What was the "security guard" doing?. My recommendation would be for Expedia to remove this place from their list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was central to our chosen activities.
Our hotel was central to our chosen activities and worked out well for us. Wish we could have been on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice pool

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were moved to a nicer room due to no WIFI and running toilet, so have to say staff was responsive to our complaint. Pool was very nice. Not far from airport and downtown Lexington. Free airport shuttle was appreciated. Horseshoe Restaurant and Bar next door was excellent. Some rooms still dated but I think they are working on them. Our second room was so much nicer than the first one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the spacious room.
Cons: There was a faint odor of smoke in our room.
Location: We were just passing through.
This was a nice roomy room. The room was clean enough but it had an odor of faint smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. Staff were pleasant and it was a pleasant stay.