Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price, just looking for an overnight stay.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Doors opened to parking, easy access
Cons: Old style building.. Would be hard to change
Location: Felt safe in area, many resturaunts
Arrived late, left early.. Many resturaunts close.. Good area.. Safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Pricing compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: The entire facility needs to be upgraded.
Location: proximity to downtown Lexington
The hotel is very old, run down and dirty. The restaurant/bar is very busy and loud and upon closing the patrons loiter in the parking lot and run around the hallways in the hotel, which makes for a more uncomfortable in conjuction with the room and hallways smelling of smoke being run down and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Older, smaller hotel but clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice hotel right on I-64 and Broadway. 3 miles from U of K Rupp arena. Gas Sta next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
..simply mahvelous...simply mahvelous,simply mahvelous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

It's a room with a bed for a night.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The price point was pretty competitive, and it didn't give me lice. The free wifi is charmingly civilized.
Cons: The number of available outlets definitely needs improving. Who travels with only one device these days?
Location: Close to the highway, which is nice, but not close anything worth doing. Being on Broadway is helpful if you're up for a long drive to downtown.
It's nothing to get excited about, but it has most of the essentials and a couple of frills - bed, desk, bathroom, tv, air conditioning, fridge, microwave, free wifi, and a continental breakfast. The bed was ever so slightly more comfortable than I expected, which was pleasing. The room didn't have nearly enough outlets for the number of gadgets two normal adults carry these days, but for what I paid I'm ok with using car chargers during the day.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Oxford, Mi

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Came in on Monday afternoon and worked in the area till Friday. Ate every meal at the restaurant which is attached to the hotel. The music in the bar was EXCELLENT!!! The food was GREAT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
when we checked in the desk attendant was not very friendly. He would not give the map to direct us on how to get to our room. When we finally got to our room there was a huge party going on. There were people running around with loud music on our floor. Our bathroom had Dorito chips on the floor. There was somebody else's hair on the wall, the shower curtain have a huge tear in it, the tub was filthy!!!! The toilet had someone else's urine in it that they did not flash. because we had drove already 17 hours we thought we could overlook those issues went to the beds pulled back the covers and found a used band aid in one of the beds. that was the final straw we left after being in the room for only 30 minutes. when we went to tell the desk attendee he said he knew about the party that was going on and had already asked them several times to be quiet but they did not seem to be listening. Unfortunately he did not seem that surprised about the conditions of the room. When I asked for a refund he told me he could not help me and I had to call hotel.com for my refund and he would talk to them. This was the worst hotel I have ever been in in my life !!! I will never stay there or recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Food in the adjoining restaurant was excellent. We were stranded for two days by a snow storm and was able to reserve this room with no problems. After a 3 day business trip, the room was excellent and just what we needed for relaxing and resting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will go back

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs updated bad. Good if you want to go to horseshoe.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels