Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...Dirty and Shabby

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: At the end of a long day of driving, atleast we had a place to sleep
Cons: The hotel was shabby. The room was dirty...the linens were suspect, the carpets and bathroom downright unclean. Gross.
Location: We had to drive 10 miles round trip just to find something to eat (a local Mexican place was nearby but we weren't taking any chances)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, close to VMI, met some nice people

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: clean easy access to city.
Cons: nothing
Location: great city.
Nice safe place, close to city. clean, nice people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel can only be explained or described as a

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This hotel can only be explained or described as a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Not ideal

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was okay. The room smelled funny and there were mold marks and a hole in the ceiling. I wouldn't recommend this place to any since there are nicer and similarly priced hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

A DUMP!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The mattresse was comfortable. Other than that it was a horrible experience.
Cons: The owner should get out of the business. That would be a huge improvement
Location: Location? there's nothing around there it is just a whole in the wall right off the interstate.
This place was a dump - had I paid $40 for the night I would have given them a little higher rating but for $167 this place this was a sh^t hole. The supposed high speed internet was so slow it was unusable (0.2 Mbps was the average speed) (it was useless on my iPad, my iPhone, & my laptop)! The walls, the flooring, door, curtains, & the furniture were all old and falling apart. The TV was a tiny 27in that was impossible to see. I will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Motel disgusting

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: NO
After checking in and getting our room number- The door would not open properly. We tried to close the door and that didn't work either. Bugs in the room, carpet extremely dirty, wall paper peeling and a fowl smell. Dead rat in parking lot. We did not stay, checked into another hotel. I'm going to report these issue to the health and fire department. It is not safe for anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Be warn - this hotel should be closed.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Our room smelled horrible and was dirty. Carpet stained, bugs on walls, mold in bathroom, and the list goes on. We were in Lexington for W&L parents weekend and could not find another hotel room in the 30 mile radius . We knew it was not going to be good from other reviewers but it was worse . A football team at 11 pm was trying to move boys into teammates' rooms after bed bugs discovered in many rooms. We left first thing next morning and will NEVER stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Only hotel available

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Old hotel that has not been maintained. Scary bathroom. Couldn't wait to leave. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nothing to bad, nothing too good. Had hot water, ice and small breakfast. Besides a few stink bugs, all ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Turn back now!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Right off the interstate
Cons: Demolishing it
Location: Right off the interstate. Great Mex Restaurant right below.
Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Chair arms sticky. There were clothes, non perishable food, money and books in several of the dressers. There was even a relatively fresh piece of bread with jelly on it in a drawer! I would suggest staying at the Quality Inn across the street and avoid this one. It had to have been better than this one!