Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Clean Place to Sleep - Cheap Price

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I would give this hotel a 3 out of 5. I waver at almost giving it a 4 just because it is what it is, what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber and price. The rooms are quite dated but they were clean in general. Also the shower had great water pressure, which I have found hard to come by in cheap hotels. The staff was friendly and the price included cold breakfast which wasn't expansive but adequate. For a place to crash for a night it was OK, unless you are highly particular and expecting a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed in their old building. Make sure you stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I stayed in their old building. Make sure you stay in the newer one. Room was not clean, had hair all over the bathroom. Disgusting dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slippery rock, pa

Close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Shopping, interstate, food choices
Pleasant room, quiet, clean. Was centrally located to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye Lake,Ohio

Everything awesome except TV

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything but the problem with the TV was excellent.
Cons: Fix the TV reception.
Location: Unlimited places to eat and shop and the interstate was a stone throw away.
The only problem with my stay was the TV, which was very nice had horrible reception making most stations very snowy. Other than that, this was an excellent place to stay. There were an unlimited amount of places to eat and shop at. The man working the front desk was as friendly as they come and he was very helpful in giving direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Interstate

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the highway and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Add some lawn and trees, and maybe a larger entrance sign.
Location: The hotel is located near very little.
This is a good place to stay if you are driving through and just need a room for the night. The exterior is unattractive, our first floor room was damp, but the beds were good and the complimentary breakfast is always a plus. The staff at the desk were polite and helpful. I saw little nearby in the way of restaurants or stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Feb 1, 2015
My son and I were traveling and needed to stay in the Mount Sterling area. When we arrived the outside of the hotel was very dark and kind of scary looking. My son even asked if we could just sleep in the car because it looked scary to him. When we got in the room it smelled a funny smell. We were getting ready to go to sleep and got in our beds and found two screw drivers under the blankets. Obviously someone did not check the beds which made me feel the beds were not very clean. The carpets were dirty with crumbs and just looked like it was not swept out prior to our visit. We couldn't wait to check out the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg Ky

over night stay after football game

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: We have stayed in several motels in the last 15 years , 20 or more states and this one is about average for the price, nothing special, nothing wrong.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and variety of other stores.
We read a lot of dissatisfied people that had stayed there, and were sort of leery of staying there. So we checked the room out good before we payed , we thought it was clean and was just what we wanted. It was close to the football game we attended , we was very satisfied with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Outside looked like an industrial park but inside was much nicer. Very good hotel staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ottawa, ON Canada

A good rest stop.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Ice machine was in the neighboring building past the swimming pool filled with sand!
Location: Bourbon Trail, not far from Lexington.
We used this motel for a 2 night stop over. No phone or internet because of a recent restaurant fire next to the motel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The motel is looking pretty dated from the outside. The Days Inn sign was badly faded like the paint on the outside. It was close to restaurants and the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice for a short stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Beds we very squeaky for the child, but clean.