Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: More movies
Great sleep and dinner. Front desk and bartender remembered me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

way overpriced for a mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: bathroom was large and the room was spacious
Cons: More comfortable bed and pillows as well as a better HVAC
Location: Not a good neighborhood but plenty to do
The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were hard as a rock. The AC did not work well and so the room stayed hot even though it was 40 degrees outside. The rooms were spacious though which was pretty nice. And the bathroom was great. Really big and the tub was huge and had jets. The temperature of the room and comfort of the bed are the most important thing and they were terrible.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times before but this time we could definitely see the room was looking "used" and in need of upgrades. The jetted tub surface was chipped and the bathroom floor was stained. We had difficulty getting the room comfortable. We had to run the air conditioning even though it was 38 degrees outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, Ky

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a great room for a weekend getaway. The bathroom tubs (all jacuzzi tubs) are showing a lot Of wear. The bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrow, OH

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice and rooms are nice and clean
Cons: Nothing, like it just as is
Location: So many things to do in Lexington. We go to the Wildcats football and basketball games, visit the horse park, tour the breweries.
Hotel sits back off the main road which makes it very quiet. We love to stay here every time we make it to Lexington for a Wildcats game. Go Big Blue!!!
2 out of 5
by Eric B from Lexington, KY

Not recommended for Date night.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
First of all this was a Tuesday night and the hotel appeared to have plenty of free rooms available. I am a Hilton Honors member and was very dissatisfied with the room as it was no where near the pictures or description. I had booked a junior suite and upon check in was told we were in a king room accessible.I asked about the junior suite was told that we weren't getting that room. To add to my frustration, in the pictures, it shows a nice dining table, I had brought dinner and had expected us to have a table to sit and enjoy it. Instead, we had to sit at a computer desk. We only get one or two date nights a year so I had tried to make this one special. This was not. I mentioned that I had booked it through hotels.com. in a polite way, they said it was common for rooms to get mixed up. she "upgraded" us for free to a king room listed as a 2 room suite. it was literally a larger room with a partition wall that didn't even extend to the ceiling. I was very disappointed as my wife and I don't get many date nights. In fairness to the staff, they were very friendly. I have little doubt if I had really pressed a little harder they would have been more accommodating. I only had a few hours to spend some time with my wife and didn't want to spend a lot of time trying to search for something else and move to another room. I really wished this had gone better. I was super excited and now feel a little let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Long time customer

Posted Dec 27, 2016
New policy of upfront charge of $50 a day for incidentals seems excessive with catering services closed for one and a half days of my stay. Some of front desk staff seemed less knowledgeable than I have come to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: The only thing we didn't love was the pillow situation. Outside of that, great experience.
We live nearby, but we wanted a one night getaway to celebrate our anniversary and this hotel provided an excellent time to ourselves.