Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nikki from Boston, MA

Relaxing and roomy!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing, with plenty of room to stretch out. I stayed by myself for fun and it was a great choice! Best to get a room on a top floor, since it can get noisy depending on your neighbors.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Boston

Mixed review of Element Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk with whom I made most of my reservations, was almost surly. He didn't smile. He made it sound like I was rushing him, when I was not. He almost made me feel like I was wasting his time. He also made a mistake about the location of one of the rooms in my party, despite my giving him clear instructions. One guest had a room where the temperature controls did not work, and the safe was stuck shut, which forced them to leave over an hour late. I was about to insist on calling a locksmith, when the manager finally figured out how to open the safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was easy to find. Right off the interstate. There was really nothing wrong with the hotel it just didn't have that super clean feeling. Nothing was really dirty it just didn't have that sparkling clean feeling you would find at a chain like Westin or at my most recent Disney hotel. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool. And I used the exercise room in the morning. The temperature was 88° when I walked in but that was just because somebody was playing with the thermostat, I guess. No fault of the hotel staff. I have to say the free breakfast was delicious --egg white with salsa in a spinach wrap --you don't find that many places. Each staff member I spoke with at the front desk were all very kind and helpful and smiling
5 out of 5
by james from Easthampton

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay ,nice room convenient location
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean francois from Martinique

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel.chambre avec 2 grands lit et 1 canapé. Cuisine équipée. Très bon petit déjeuner.facile d'accès pour aller à boston et Harvard par Massachusetts avenue.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Provide dog waste bags in room or outside. No trash bags or other bags readily available, except the "fancy" reuseable laundry bag. Didn't receive a doggy bag at check in. Need to include waste bags in the doggy bag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: It did not look like every other hotel we ever stayed at. Very unique.
Cons: Only the dryness (lack of humidity in the room). This was not a real big problem but it could be improved.
Location: Great for colonial history.
We were treated very well. The desk clerk was very helpful. I had some car trouble and they helped get it straightened out with minimal difficulty. One minor complaint: the room was a little dry and made it uncomfortable at times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: The location is quite nice given the surrounding urban environment in the Boston area. This hotel sits right at the edge of a park. Very quiet!
This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at in this price range. The rooms were very clean, spacious and even had a full kitchen and sofa for watching TV if that's your thing. All of that came with a standard room. The lobby is bright, clean and spacious as well and is a great place to sit and eat the complimentary breakfast with the sun streaming in. We wished we had booked another night!