Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hazard , ky

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice clean hotel with great staff easy access to major artery, beautiful surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for your kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we look forward to your next visit! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Amazing hotel!!! No complaints!! Beautiful place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for your kind words and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we look forward to your next visit! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

R.E.L.A.X!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Perfect place to unwind and relax. Loved the reception and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we look forward to your next visit! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

KY Dept of Ag conference

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: very convenient - liked the restaurant and the happy hour
Very nice full service accommodations. Staff very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Michael Balcom, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience during your visit at our hotel. We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and to provide us with your feedback. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we look forward to your next visit! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The rooms are nice and big. Having the mini kitchen is nice as well as a separate living room area. The breakfast is really good with lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we hope to serve you in the future! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice hotel, great reception area, very clean, nice breakfast buffet, great happy hour In reception area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we hope to serve you in the future! With appreciation, Michael Balcom Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

A great stay near where we wanted to go hiking

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The room had a few items that had aged a little like the sofa and the light fixture in the bathroom, but that is being really picky.
Location: Hiking at Slade (Natural Bridge) and the Red River area
Very friendly staff, quiet room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening, We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience during your visit at our hotel. We highly appreciate the time you took out of your day to review us and to provide us with your feedback. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites in Lexington and we look forward to your next visit! With appreciation, Michael Balcom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel, but...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The main reason I am giving this hotel a 3 out of 5 is the check in time. Check in was supposed to be at 3pm. When we got to the hotel, our rooms were not available. Our rooms were eventually available to us after 5pm. Additionally, the front desk worker told me they'd call me once the room was available. After waiting for a lengthy period of time, I went to the front desk to inquire about the status of our rooms. The woman told me, "oh, they're available." In other words I might still be waiting for my room if I didn't go up to ask about them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Martin B., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize you had issues with check in. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. At Your Service, Martin B.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Possible bed bugs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We couldn't wait to leave in the morning once I woke up with bug bites all over!!! Gross!!! We ran for the door!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Martin , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize you did not enjoy your visit here in Lexington. It is alwasy our focus for each guest to be comfortable during their stay. Thank you for your business. At Your Service, Martin B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Indiana

Keeneland Concoures

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The bartenders We arrived late and decided just to get a bite to eat in the bar. The stories that we heard were priceless
Cons: Nothing
Location: Go to Keeneland tour a horse farm. Set back and enjoy beautiful country
Lexington is a great city the surrounding horse farms are so beautiful. Keeneland race truck is just awesome I cannot wait to go back and attend a horse race
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. At Your Service, Martin B. Assistant General Manager