Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington,KY

Definitely will come back again

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very comfy bed,friendly staff but it would be better if my room weren’t near the busy road with loud noise day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and that you were impressed with most aspects of our hotel. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you had while being here. We are sorry we were not aware of this problem as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Check in was quick and simple. Has everything you need for a nights stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased that you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desoto MO

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Small uncomfortable rooms. Not clean. They did not clean or even collect the trash our entire stay. TV was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the problems with your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We checked room, sheets didn't look clean, we found a hair on the bed. Hotel staff was wonderful and gave us no hastle about refunding our money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We were only there for one night after a day at Keeneland. Was convenient for our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviewing your stay. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and hope to have a chance to make your next stay a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the room was average to below average. The bathroom was clean but the towels are small. The queen bed seemed clean but the sheets didn't seem to fit properly or were too small. The A/C worked fine but I froze because the sheets were too small and paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Steve, thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our friendly associates, but we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our rooms. Your review will be discussed with the management team to see where we can make improvements. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean However, under the bed was old food and dirty paper plates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
lull bitsy tabular fine becall oncemore tollybread frankly. Smells like potable potables in potable characterization into remuneration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nevada

There is a reason it is cheap

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My 11 night stay was very underwhelming. No frills. Never changed my bedding in 11 days. If you wanted anything changed or clean towels you had to ask for it. You had to throw out your own trash. Their idea of breakfast is packaged muffins and packets of oatmeal and coffee which you had to walk back to your room as there is no place to sit. Ran out of shampoo and they couldn't find any for 24 hours. The rooms are non smoking but the person next to me chain smoked right outside of her door and was on here phone very late at night. They have washer and dryer but no laundry detergent so be prepared to bring your own. I was using Uber and Lyft a and wasn't going to pay for a ride to get some. Overall not a good experience. I will stay at a nicer place on my next visit to Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Gary, we were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
THE STAFF REFUSED MY RESERVATION FOR MY SON-IN LAW JESSIE TUCKER. PLEASE MAKE SURE MY AMEX CARD WASN'T CHARGED BECAUSE HE HAD TO PAY. TERRIBLE SERVICE. I WILL NOT BE USING EXPEDIA UNTIL THIS IS RESOLVED!!! JOHN COLLIVER JHC TRAVEL 5028977741
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry if there was any confusion with the reservation at the time of check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again.  We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management