Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC CA

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, appeared very clean, great price.
Cons: Smoke smell and faulty appliances
Location: There were a lot of stores nearby, it was a quick stop through, but we got some breakfast nearby and ate in a beautiful park around the corner.
The staff was quite nice. It was a get in late, sleep, and leave scenario though. The room was pretty clean and had a kitchenette, but smelled strongly of smoke (non-smoking room) and one of the burners was off kilter and couldn't be leveled out, but we didn't use them anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed for the smell in the room and the burner on the cook top. Please accept my apology. I really you appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for the kind words for the staff. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good location at fair price. Adaquate for our stay.
Cons: No vending machines, very little on breakfast bar.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping around area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you valued our affordable price and convenient location, but disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is old. It was fairly clean though.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. That's really all I liked about it.
Cons: Not enough plug ins. We had to unplug the table lamps in order to plug in devices to charge.
Location: Location was off of a back road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Economical But Building & Grounds Were Filthy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Economical pricing
Cons: The building grounds need immediate and regular clean-up and maintenance. Ownership needs to keep this facility in a much more presentably condition.
Location: Keeneland Race Track, Down Town Lexington
The Front Desk Staff were very, nice, helpful and terrific. Unfortunately, the building and grounds were extremely messy, littered, and dirty. The walkways, stairwells, and elevator were nasty - loose beer caps, excessive cigarette butts, sticky gum splatters, discarded band-aids, etc. This entire building exterior needs a immediate power-washing as the building has way too much accumulation of road dust, dirt, and environmental stains on their walls and walkways that can be quickly, easily, and promptly removed and cleaned...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed for the upkeep of the building and the grounds that you mentioned. Please accept my apology. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. These issues will be addressed with our managers and our staff to make sure we work together to fix these issues. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Budget hotel that meets the need

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good location for getting to the university and other locations in the south end of town.
Cons: The morning staff person was not friendly.
Location: Close to both budget and nicer restaurants.
If you are seeking a budget hotel in a convenient location, then this hotel will work. However, realize it is located right next to a busy highway and there is auto/truck noise. Ask for a room on the north side. My room was clean and met my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so sorry for the noise level where your room was located. Also I do apologize for the staff not being friendly. Please accept my apology. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. These issues will be addressed promptly to make sure customer service is a top priority. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: a/c
had to stay here for a weekend because nothing much available in the area hotel check in staff staff very nice rooms small was missing a shower curtain air conditioner did not work well checkout staff very rude everything there was very clean and neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed for the missing shower curtain and the AC not working well. I also do apologize for the staff. Please accept my apology. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Further coaching of customer service and room cleanliness will be conducted with our staff. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

poor maintenance

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance
Toilet flushing problems staff could not fix after many attempts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues. Our staff will be discussing how to proactively catch these issues before guests check in. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.