Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice hotel that is clean and convenient. Large room with a kitchen and separate bed area. Check in was quick and simple. No issue while we stayed and we would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the cleanliness of your stay as well as the spaciousness in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but clean. Poor breakfast. No late check out

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing great but real bad. no late checkout. Older room. would rent it again if I just had to stay one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments from your recent stay with us at Extended Stay America - Tates Creek. I regret that you were not given a late check out as we do allow them. All guests sometimes need that extra time to rest or just relax before continuing their travels or go about their daily plans. It is our policy to allow late check outs, and you bringing this to my attention allows me the opportunity to review the policy with my staff to prevent such requests from being denied in the future. We hope that you will stay with us again in your future travels. Extended Stay America has 629 hotels across the country as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great overall except limited disability access to breakfast. Was visiting relatives so only interested in coffee so manageable but surprising with the rest of facilities including wheelchair ramp etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time post a review of your stay. I am glad you had a pleasant experience, despite our lack of disability access on our property. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It was noisy. Standing water in the shower. I slept little because sounds travel readily from other rooms. The room itself was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that you experience was not better. I can understand how uncomfortable it was to have the shower not drain properly. We will have our maintenance engineer rectify this issue. It is nice to know that the room overall was fine, except for noises that do travel. We always have someone on property to handle any noise complaints. We hope to have the pleasure to regain your business for your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feces on toilet

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in extremely late night, so i didn't take the time to report the experience to the front office. When i entered the room, i unloaded luggage, then went into the restroom. The toilet had not been cleaned and had feces on the seat, and a ring of mold where the water had been sitting, and not cleaned. The kitchen had zero glasses, or anything, for that matter. The fridge had food residue all in it. The bed had stains on the sheets. The remote control for the TV was filthy, with nasty hair on it. I was thoroughly disgusted with the cleanliness of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is with great displeasure to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. Our staff has been coached on the proper cleaning that must be conducted. We hope that we will have the pleasure to earn your business in your future stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room smelled of mold and was VERY old. Uncomfortable bed and very dated throughout
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am insuring to check rooms thoroughly for any issues prior to arrivals. With all of our renovations we do not want to have any odors or appear dated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is a reason it's affordable.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
They are remodeling and the parking lot was mostly roped off and I missed the turn and had to go around the block. We had no coffee pot in our room, the AC was loud and kept waking me and my husband up. Breakfast was disappointing. The bed was ok but not all that great. It was clean and did have a kitchenette and they allow dogs for a fee Which is a plus for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not pleasant. The list of issues you mentioned have been noted and will be addressed by our staff promptly. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Inexpensive Room with a Kitchen

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cost. Proximity to my destination. Coffee maker in the room. Food available in the morning. Needing a key to enter the lobby. Friendly staff.
Cons: The smell of smoke in the lobby is off-putting and the quality of mattress could be upgraded.
Check in was smooth at the Extended Stay America. Employee was very pleasant. It is now a non-smoking hotel, but the evidence (smell) of smoking once being allowed was evident in the lobby. I didn't notice it once I got the room, so either it was less strong or I adjusted to it quickly. In the morning ESA provides a basic Grab & Go area with coffee, instant oatmeal, breakfast bars and fruit (apples and oranges). I was disappointed that there weren't bananas, but I made do with the coffee and oatmeal. The room had a bed, a chair, a small tv, a full kitchen with an eating area and of course a full bath. The kitchen is a nice feature in that it allows you to keep food cold in the refrigerator and cook up a meal if you choose to do so. I didn't cook at all, but I did use the refrigerator to keep my sodas and coffee creamer cold. They also provided a coffee maker so I didn't have to leave the room in the morning to get coffee. The beds at ESA aren't great, and it does impact my sleep, but they aren't bad enough to scare me away. ESA is a great option for those who want an inexpensive hotel and the convenience/bonus of having a kitchen. Of course, as one would expect given the comparative price, it isn't a 5* hotel, but it's perfectly adequate. It's clean, the staff is always friendly and the price is great. I've stayed at ESA many times and will continue to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. In response to your feedback, I am reinforcing our no smoking policy at our front entrance. Smoke odor is difficult to combat but enforcing the policy of not smoking near our entrance will eliminate the odor from coming into our lobby area. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.