Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place but...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Light stand didn't work, coffee pot not in a place with an open plug, pipes under sink leaked and feet got soaked while trying to brush teeth and collect water for coffee pot and even though my check out was at 1130 staff tried to get into my room three times before 9. The room was nice, no smoker and clean. Bed was very comfortable and staff was super kind. Breakfast was lovely with a wonderful slew of options. It was over priced however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great staff during a tough week

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were courteous and efficient. Nice breakfast offerings. Hot beverages (coffee & tea) available anytime in the lobby.
Cons: Minor hiccups during our stay should be resolved by now.
Location: Convenient to Lexington airport, convenient to Interstate, plenty of food and stores nearby.
We had to book a family emergency trip during Derby week. The hotel was a bundle deal with our airfare. The check-in staff managed to place our family in two rooms across the hall from each other. Upon arrival the lobby was in the midst of cleanup from a burst water pipe. Through the week, the repairs progressed steadily. At no time were we inconvienced, and we never noticed any odors or other undesirable effects of the water problem. The morning breakfast offerings were a little varied each day. All members of our party found plenty of good choices to start our day. The breakfast staff were friendly, courteous, and constantly cleaning or refilling. This hotel was a good choice for our needs, convenient to the airport and Interstate. I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pleasant hotel while on the road, though a water main break precluded access to a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Easy access to I 64 and good spots for dinner.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Courteous staff, clean, very good breakfast. most pleasant place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Room was clean. Check in staff very pleasant. Missed having a microwave and small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
OK for a quick overnight in the area. I have stayed in much nicer Fairfield branded properties; but, all I needed was a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

127 Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel was fine but the desk clerk was a ditz. She gave us room keys and neither worked. An employee that was changing door locks used his master key after knocking and found there was someone in the room. Went back down and the desk clerk said she guessed she made a mistake. She asked if my name was Steven or Jacob. Then she found Judy and gave us new keys to a room that was clean and empty. Interesting check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Clean and quiet. Parking was a problem. Entrance had giant pot hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Upon arrival I was greeted with two staff members who were very welcoming and friendly. It took just a few minutes to get checked in & they fulfilled a few requests of ours (late check outs, extra pillows, etc.) We were only staying until the next morning & they also encouraged us to go to breakfast (which was delicious). I am extremely pleased with my experience with your hotel & if I am to ever find myself in Kentucky again I will make sure to stop by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The breakfast was on the bland side.
Location: Location was great, Easy on and off of Route 64. Hotel right there.
I enjoyed my experience at the hotel. I liked the fact that the pool and hot tub were open until 11 at night. The rooms were clean and everyone was very accommodating.