Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It fit are needs and was close to the interstate.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very competent and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flatwoods, Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a decent hotel. After staying at the Hyatt Place, this hotel doesn't even compare. Room was small, bed wasn't that comfortable, and small pool. However, the continental breakfast was great, the staff is very friendly, and there's a hot tub. Overall, it is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN


Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Even while overwhelmed the front desk person was very pleasant and courteous. Free breakfast was complete and good.
Cons: More staff needed. Manager should pitch in if needed...not leave the facility.
Location: Lexington KY. Lots of horsey things to see and do.
After a long drive we were anxious to check in and get a nap for 11 year old granddaughter and ourselves before going to dinner. At check in there was only one person on duty. Check in was fine. We were told the bedding for the sofa bed was on the top shelf of the closet. I was surprised that we had to make the bed. The bag contained sheets that were way too big for the bed, so the fitted bottom sheet did not fit tightly which caused it to have folds and bumps in it. There was a mattress pad that was so pilled and stiff and crunchy that we didn't use it. The other piece felt like foam. There were no pillows, so I called the front to ask for pillows. 45 minutes later ..no pillows. I called again, she apologized. Another 45 minutes and still no pillows. I try to call the desk and the phone rang so many times it disconnected. I tried 3 more times with the same result, so I go down to the front desk. Long line to wait in. Still only one person there. I tell her I will go to housekeeping and pick up the pillows. She calls again and repeats herself several times. I also mention the condition of the linens for the sofa bed. There are 2 girls giving her dirty laundry to be done, and phone rings constantly. She gets me a comforter, apologizes and tells me pillows will be there shortly. I ask for Brian whose name shows as Manager on Duty and she tells me he has left. Pillows are delivered by a person who speaks no ENglish 2 hours after first request.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Hendersonville NC

Bryerfest adventure Great stay at Fairfield Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and was gracefully greeted! Staff was really kind ,from front desk, to housekeeping,to breakfast staff. Sooo fresh and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing stands out...great or bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, decent breakfast, indoor pool, and free HBO.
Cons: Get the stinkin humidity out of the entire building somehow. It's Suffocating. Also REMOVE those gunbuster signs, they do nothing to keep anyone safe.
The very first thing that greeted us was the gunbuster sign on the doors. For a place that is suppose to be a "home away from home" we felt extremely unwelcome as permit carrying LAW abiding armed citizens. There was nothing on the website to inform us that we could not have our legally owned firearms and state approved (which allows us to conceal carry) ability to carry. The sign said "no firearms, open or concealed." If I am staying in a hotel, I expect to feel like I am at home, not a hostile environment that makes us feel like intruders for having a permit from our government to carry. Never again, I will call ahead of time to find out rather than to be caught off guard like that again. If this anti-2nd policy is company wide, Marriott will never see another dime from us. The entire place was damp and sticky, the air conditioner (which was so close to the one of the beds that it blocked a lot of the air flow) did nothing to dry out the room, only made it cold and damp, lucky we did not catch a cold from that. The beds were horridly uncomfortable, and only had bedspreads for blankets and feather pillows that collapsed into nothingness. May as well had no pillows, it was that bad. The pictures on the site make the room look huge, but the two queen room we got was like a maze, barely any room to walk. The only redeeming value this property had was a friendly staff, decent breakfast, indoor pool, and free HBO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Slept well, Liked having the cracker barrel next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Light on thermostat was annoying. Stays on all night. Kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: We were inn town for a horse show at the Red Mile. The hotel was close and travel was easy between the activity site and lodging.
The staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful. The rooms were appointed well and clean. The breakfast presentation and food was good.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Florence

Previous stays were better.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here before, and previous times were very good. This time, the shower curtain needed replacing (was scummy and moldy). Breakfast was almost an hour late in being set up, and wasn't as fresh as previous stays. Since this was the only time we had a less than good experience, we'll chalk it up to "everyone has a bad day" and will stay here again.