Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The air-conditioner dripped and I had to change to a different room for my second night. Also, the phone did not work. And, there were no bars on the bathtub to help you get your balance. The only handicapped rooms they had or at the far end of the building, the farthest walk possible. The restaurant was a joke. I never saw anyone in there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff great, but hotel needs some more renovations. Pool was out and no back up. Sink leaking so bad kept a trash can under(cleaning staff should have caught this). Some spider webs. With that being said, the room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

I should have read reviews

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Repair pool, replace carpeting, treat for bugs
I booked the hotel as a half-way point for a 12hr drive from Charlotte to Chicago. The whole plan was to let our kids swim and relax following a long drive in the car. This hotel had a unique pool that allowed for swimming indoor and outdoor. Upon arrival I was told that the pool was closed due to someone spilling a drink in the pool and they needed to clean up the glass. On our way to the room we noticed that the pool was drained and there was a stack of repair materials there as well, so I suspect there was a mechanical issue and it was being shared as a unfortunate incident. Next the halls and room weren't that clean. Stains on carpeting and dirt on the bedskirts in the room. Oh well, it's just a place to lay our head. Our room only had 2 double beds and 1 double would not fit our 3 young children so we requested a roll-away and they were all out. Tried to relax and let kids watch some TV, but it would not turn on due to being unplugged. The manager came to repair, but while he was on his way our son noticed a large bug crawling across the floor. I killed it and saved it for the manager that was coming by. Was told by girl from front desk that it was just a lightning bug (not at all), I requested a full refund and booked a room across the street. Manager was prompt to issue refund and we were on our way I would avoid this hotel until they invest some time and money cleaning and addressing their problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amenities :(

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: Run the airport when flights are flying
Chose this hotel because they list an airport shuttle is available. Unfortunately it doesn't run after 11 so that didn't help me. Fortunately I checked with them ahead of time to verify and wasn't stuck at the airport at midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I was in a suite and it was terrible condition overall. Ac broken and the wires were hanging at the bottom with a broken wall and the bathroom tap was broken and had stain and mid dew. The break fast was terrible stale with black bananas. Please see pics.
3 out of 5
by ART

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for equestrian team from out of town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: All the staff, and the exercise facilities.
Cons: Hallways smell a bit moldy - some new carpet in order?
College team competing at Kentucky horse park stayed here. The staff has been absolutely great - they have bent over backwards to accommodate the students, including allowing them to bring in a big meal and helping with clean up and refrigerating leftovers. The front desk staff are polite and friendly, the bar staff was really helpful and the breakfast staff were also great! Good exercise facilities and rooms were fine for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent Accommodations

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stop, mid journey. I liked how there was a restaurant in the motel, with a full bar, which was nice to visit, after a long day of driving. The Pot Roast, on the menu, was excellent and I recommend that you try it. No need to get back in the car for a bite to eat and relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Keep shopping for another hotel!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Front Desk
Cons: Remodel and clean, clean, clean!
Location: Close to Kentucky Horse Park
I went with this hotel for the reputation and experience I've had with other 4 point Sheraton's. It was reasonably priced and in a great location. However this one was a huge disappointment. Let me start by saying that I am not high maintenance or prissy. All I want is a clean place to lay my head. I don't typically write reviews, but this one made me take the time. The lobby was nice and staff friendly. I was hopefully as I rode the elevator up. However, when up on floors, carpets looked like they needed replaced years ago, dirty and worn. Stairways were disgusting dirty, trash and bugs. "Secure" door to outside that said it needed a card to get in was broke. Our room overlooked the trash and highway off ramp (which was noisy with truck brakes). Trash wooden door broken off and someone had tossed trash all around dumpster and been torn all apart because no one bothered to clean it up. Our beds were OK. But dirty dusty corners and found two bugs we had to kill. Bathroom was just plain dirty. Old hair, dust and crud. The worst was the pool area. The pool area was constantly wet with black mold growing in grooves of cement. The pool had some much water scum build up just above water line that kids had written their names in the scum. There were no towels anywhere. There were broken pieces of blow up toys stuck to the cement and hair ties throw around. Same when we went back both nights so clear that no one is clean. Find a better hotel!
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was about what you'd expect for the price. WiFi did not work during my stay.