Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and In Need of Attention-

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was quite good. Breakfast staff was exceptional. Beds were conformtable.
Cons: Needs an entire make-over by a maintenance crew with attention to basic details and genera repair. Halls dark and carpet is old.
Location: Good location for a visit to the Kentucky Horse Park.
Staff was pleasant and did their best to be helpful, but the facilities are just run down and in need of repair. The lock on the work out room doesn't work and there is no note about how to get in-so unless someone happens to be in there to let you in, you can't figure it out. The air conditioner in my daughter's room leaked and so they had so change rooms. Pieces of ceramic tile are missing on the baseboard of the bathroom and at the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was very good for this trip, close to downtown
The hotel is very easy to get to and convenient to downtown. I liked the lobby, restaurant and bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Isn't the lounge just great? I love the local Best Brew Shot Gun Wedding-- try this on you next visit-- I also happen to think the meatloaf is the best around... Thanks for staying!
3 out of 5
by DEBORAH from Bridgeport

Too expensive

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely time...the motel is nice. Great service, clean, good location just a little pricey for the type of room. The cost vs the amenities especially in the room was steep. If you lower your rates your reviews would be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the lovely comments on service and cleanliness-- we appreciate that.! The rates do fluctuate bases on demand of rooms, April and May are some of the busiest months. Check out our best rates and deals in August- December and January!
3 out of 5
by Mary from Vancouver

Modest quality with friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is in rough shape. The staff was wonderful. Carpet soaking wet in our room so had to move rooms. The second room smelled bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Dawn, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had issues with your rooms, hopefully we made it right for you. We have replaced several of the AC units ( which caused the wet carpet) We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Updated and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2016
First impression: nicely updated and clean. Comfortable bed and furnishings. Wall are very thin... Could hear ppl in room across the hall. Hallways are narrow and ceiling very low. But overall nice hotel. Would stay again if passing though.
4 out of 5
by Brad from Clinton Ontario

golf trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
check in-out was fast and efficient A+ on that. Beds are probably the nicest softest beds i have slept in, loved it. No fridge what a huge let down.When you go away for four days with your friends on a golf trip you want a fridge to keep things cold. Sadly because there was no fridge or free breakfast we will go elsewhere next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled. Only feather pillows and duvet. No fridges in room like other Four Points. Golf Will not book my group there again.
5 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels