Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Karen and thank you for the wonderful five stars. We appreciate you choosing to stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Can't really walk to anything. Kind of isolated, but great for spa and golf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Lexington! We very much appreciate the glowing five stars and we look forward to your return. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Bluegrass and we'll see you soon. Safe travels always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice clean hotel spent the weekend with the wife didn't have to leave once between the restaurant the bar and the spa. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful four stars and your kind compliments. We appreciate you both staying and of course taking your time to post. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again soon here in The Bluegrass!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Lexington

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: amenities
Cons: Nothing-very nice
Location: We went to a UK basketball game. Hotel is 15 minutes from Rupp, and 10 minutes from airport close to major highways. if you come here in season, golf
resort hotel, golf course, indoor pool, restaurant, valet parking. Hotel is very nice, convenient, comfortable. Would recommend hotel for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Louis and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent UK adventure. We appreciate the review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed. Thanks again and Go Cats!
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christoper and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us in Lexington! We appreciate you taking the time to post and we love seeing the fabulous five stars. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again very soon on your return. Until then safe travels always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel we have stayed at in Lexington.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel with amazing restaurant. The only thing that concerned me was all the condensation on the inside windows, made me wonder how they could keep the rooms mold-free. Also, at night the hotel got rather noisy with people in the hotel bar yelling and neighboring rooms being loud/slamming doors but that could just be the timing of our stay. Overall the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Lexington. We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we thank you for the lovely four stars. We did, also, want to apologize for any possible noise disruption you may have experienced. We hope that you were able to enjoy your evening despite any interruptions. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again soon;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great time!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We went for our 17th Anniversary and loved the atmosphere of the hotel. The staff was wonderful, professional, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel spa was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello Karen and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you!! We appreciate you visiting with us for such a special occasion. Thanks again and please visit us again soon. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
by Floyd

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and Happy New year from Griffin Gate! Thank you so much for the lovely five star review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed. Thanks once again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for visiting us here at Griffin Gate. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting and for offering your lovely four star review. We look forward to hosting you again soon and until then, safe travels always!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here in Lexington! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and of course for the wonderful five stars. Thanks once again and please have a fabulous holiday season! We look forward to seeing you again soon.