Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great staff, great amenities, always my first choice when staying in Lexington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
This is a gem in Lexington, KY! Friendly staff, relaxing stay & all inclusive! I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg Kentucky

Date night getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2018
From walking in the door and being greeted by staff hard at work cleaning the entryway to the sweet check in desk employees it was an amazing stay!! Our room was top of the line bedding and as I stated earlier CLEAN. We enjoyed our stay so much and had to stop in the lobby and have Starbucks coffee before we left!!!! Would recommend this resort to anyone who wants the royal treatment!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I booked this hotel last-minute due to its proximity to I-64. I needed a quiet room where I could work, and the Hotel provided just that. I am very pleased. I dined in, and the room service was fast; the food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a nice review of the Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa. Service and facilities are the best assets that we can offer to our guests, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Dan Sirrine, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice room - very comfortable. Restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for posting about your stay with us. We appreciate the nice compliments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed JW's. Thanks once again for visiting Lexington and we hope to see you many times into the future.
4 out of 5
by Esteban

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Lexington. We appreciate the feedback and the wonderful four stars. Once again, we thank you for being a valued Marriott guest. Have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Best hotel stay ever!

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very friendly staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Gregg and on behalf of our entire team here at Griffin Gate, we thank you for visiting and for posting such a lovely review. Hopefully we'll see you again many times into the future. Until then, have a wonderful holiday season.
5 out of 5
by Marygrace

Always a great stay in Lexington!

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Second visit. Service was excellent from check in to valet on my way out! Special thank you to valet/bellman Matthew for the extra help and attention to my Lucy. He is quite an asset to the property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for visiting us here in the Bluegrass! We love the fabulous five stars and we thank you for posting. We look forward to your return and until then, safe travels always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Nice classy place recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We stayed one night to visit daughter and shopping in town. King room is the best beds were memory foam ultra comfortable best hotel beds I have slept on in a long time. Hotel is busy place classy and roomy place to relax and enjoy comfort. Nice pool hot tub area and outside good walking areas and located on golf course very nice location convenient to everything. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Greetings from the Bluegrass! Thank you not only for choosing to stay with us, but also for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We're very happy to see the glowing five stars. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for being a valued Marriott guest and we hope to see you many times into the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

A favorite in the Bluegrass

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We always stay at this hotel when in Lexington. This time we got a room which was not as nice as usual. It was rather small and cramped on the concierge level- and it was more expensive then the other rooms. The bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Ami W., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for staying with us so many times in the past. We appreciate you posting and offering such a lovely review. Until next time, safe travels and thank you for visiting Lexington!