Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Extremely outdated. Staff was helpful, kind, and knowledgeable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
There isn't anything negative to say about Lexington Hampton. Our room was great, spacious, clean, bathroom was also spacious an clean. The only thing that needs a little check is the sofa. It could stand a little cleaning. Please know this is,the ONLY small critique of this hotel. Staff, rooms an breakfast were very deservi g of a 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

This is the twenty-first century. Why no WiFi?

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Repair the motel's WiFi service.
WiFi was promised in the information appearing at Expedia. This is not true. The WiFi at this motel is not functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
overall a good spot to stop when in transit. staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Hampton Inns Rock!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is pet-friendly...not only pet-friendly, but those of us with pets got to stay on the same floor - pet owners/travelers are the best!
Cons: Absolutely no complaints!
Location: Great location - easy on and off the interstate.
We love Hampton Inns, and this one was even better because it is pet friendly. You might think that having all the pets and their owners on the same floor would be a noise and/or cleanliness issue, but it definitely was not. Our room was great and there wasn't any issue with noise at all. Hampton Inns always have a friendly staff, very very nice rooms, a very nice breakfast and breakfast area, and very reasonable rates - just awesome all the way around. Hampton Inns will always be our first choice, and if we make another trip to SC this will definitely be our half-way stop again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Proximity to downtown Lexington, Hamburg Place

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness of room, pool and exercise room were a nice benefit.
Cons: Internet connection in the room was sometimes difficult but in the lobby worked very well.
Location: Downtown Lexington, Hamburg Place, Horse Park, proximity to I-75 & 64
The staff are excellent, Mike at the front desk was very gracious, friendly and helpful and went out of his way to introduce my 10yo grandson to his first "hotel experience".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in Lexington

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very convenient to the University, local shopping, and restaurants. We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 12 months. Accommodations are excellent. Despite security, there appears to be a few non-guests who walk thru the hotel parking lot at night, perhaps from some of the nearby venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hampton

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby.
The room was nice and clean and generally well appointed. It could use an easy chair for reading... I would stay there again as we usually stay in that area of Lexington when we go 2-3 times a year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very good. People were very nice.