Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: it was convenient to I-64
Cons: faster Wi-Fi
Location: Lexington is horse country, but we got in too late to see much. We had a nice (if expensive) dinner downtowen at Cole's.
This was a stop between St. Louis and Williamsburg and was quite nice. Clean room, (a bit cramped but not bad) good breakfast. Fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and well kept. Close to everything we needed. Chairs on patio/around pool need to be updated. I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Deep South in Lexington

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel and staff are great. But a local restaurant refused to seat us. I haven't experienced this kind of treatment in 30 years. Being an African American or mixed race person in Lexington felt like being back in the eighties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend to other travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed here while in Lexington. Clean and close to interstate. Needs some updating but overall nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Long weekend at Rolex 3-Day

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent place. Dog friendly for our 15 yr old Silky Terrier companion - he's been here several times prior. Great room, quiet, easy access. And excellent staff!
4 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin origin; South Carolina transplant

Overnight stay w/dog between WI/SC homes

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed one night with our mid to large breed dog. The Hampton is a Hilton Family hotel, which we didn't know prior, and we're Hilton Hotel prone because we like the chain. Dogs reside on the 2nd floor only, so it was nice to have our pup greeted by several different "friends" during our stay. We booked again for our trip back to WI in early June, then again for our trip to SC in late June. No exorbitant pet fees, all Precor fitness equipment, nice pool, lovely breakfast, clean rooms and care packages for the checkout (a bag with bottled water, water flavoring packet, healthy fruit bar, orange, cinnamon treat bar). We checked in late, 11:30 pm, and the front desk attendant was the nicest we've ever met, and even though it was late Easter Sunday! (The Manager following her shift wasn't as helpful, but it wasn't a terrible experience-it seemed as though he was having to fill in for a scheduled worker that didn't show up, and it WAS Easter night, we get it) Check in quick, easy, sign a waiver for our pup, finished. She had everything ready and waiting for us.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great place for a stop!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for me to stay the night on my road trip! LOVED that the dog was no extra charge! And delicious breakfast!