Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, TN

The Hotel that needs to improve

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: check out time.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: we stayed in our room. We did eat supper at a Cracker Barrel. We liked yhe meal.
I was disappointed with your Hampton. We had stayed at the Hampton in Jasper, Indiana. Their hotel was great and we thought your hotel would be as great. However, we were wrong in thinking that your hotel would be as great. I thought the outside doors were to be locked. I reported to the check in desk that a door was not locked. I checked the next morning and it still was not locked. I wouldn't think that would be too difficult to fix. I did like your 12 o'clock check out time. I sure hope others were more satisfied with your hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Been here before. Great place for my travel needs.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great place. Friendly and efficient. Checkin was quick. Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by Michael from Jackson, Mi.

Hampton inn

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I meet every memorial day weekend to go bourbon tasting. The hotel is a great location for visiting the distilleries. It is also comfortable and well maintained. The breakfasts are ok not great. They do have coffee and tea available all the time. They also have warm chocolate chip cookies available around 4 o'clock. That is a bonus. There are a bunch of hotels next to each other and this is the best one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed room

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel decor. Rooms were comfortable. The staff was friendly. Would stay there again if we are in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient for traveling

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed and cozy room.
Location: There were several restaurants nearby and one within walking distance if you want to leave your car parked in the lot.
This hotel is very close to I-75 while not being so near you can hear the traffic. It is very nice although it has a small lobby area where people hang out and breakfast is served. The room was very clean, the bed was sublime and overall it was quiet. Just what I needed while traveling. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Olathe kS

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candice M from Barrington, IL

9.9 out of 10.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was very friendly and professional. They really seemed interested in making our stay as good as it possibly could be. The room was wonderful and I specifically book with Hampton Inns for the mattress quality. My husband is 6'3 and I am 5'10" and we need a good mattress. The only complaint I have was some black mold in the shower/tub as well as the orange stain that water can produce on tile grout. For some reason I have encountered this in other hotels as well, a little bit gross. Tilex spray does take care of this problem and is an easy solution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a training. We were very near to downtown just may 2 miles so we went down every night and truly enjoyed ourselves. the hotel staff were very nice and welcoming the entire time. One of the staff brought out some fresh hot scones one morning and served us all while we were eating our breakfast. This location is close to the interstate but not so close that you hear all the traffic. Wal-mart was just across the road and several other convenient places to grab quick things you forgot or need. There was a outdoor shopping mall the next exit over. this was just a great hotel and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
front desk was very nice and helped us with attractions and food suggestions and they also gave us the simple things we forgot, toothpaste and shower cap.