Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great stay for wonderful price

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My family and I were traveling across country when we became stranded on the interstate due to traffic and inclement weather. It was very late, but the hotel accommodated us and treated us well. In a very hotel heavy town of Mt Vernon, it was a great stay for a great price. Very comfortable with good staff and yummy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

visiting relatives

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to Mt. Sterling where we were headed.
No complaints except getting bombarded with Fox News in lobby all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay all year round!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
My wife and i stay here st least a few times a year. Always enjoy our stay and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. We really enjoy this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the location and the STAFF!!! Great folks!
Cons: The only minor nit was that water pressure is low... takes a while for the hot water to "show up", but it does appear and then all is fine.
Location: Pretty smaller town with some beautiful architecture. Not overly far from Lexington.
A very, very nice facility. The rooms were better than normal for a Hampton Inn, in my experience. They had plenty of plugs and USB charging ports, and a really nice, built in cabinet/desk unit with a nice "night light" feature that was very slick. What 'made' the hotel though was the staff. Invariably friendly and helpful, they were willing to actually do things for their guests. A warm greeting and a snack were always available, and for some in our party (it was a wedding group under multiple random reservations) they went above and beyond helping to provide some special requests (adjoining rooms, etc.). Stay here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, KY

Breeders Cup/Football Weekend

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable rooms
We made our reservation a year ago for the Breeders Cup and UK/Tennessee football game. Almost all hotels in Lexington were sold out, so we looked in Winchester. The reviews for this hotel were excellent, so we decided to try it. We couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. There weren't any restaurants at this exit, but only 2 miles west at Exit 94 were numerous restaurants, and Lexington is only a 15 minute drive away. Overall, a very nice weekend and I would highly recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonnieville, Ky.

Good stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Only 2 minor complaints with stay, first we could not adjust room temp it cycled cold which would have been great but it rained and we were too cold wouldn't let us just turn off, second the ceiling had section that looked wet /mildewed that just kinda creeped me out. Staff and hot breakfast were great, room otherwise was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We stayed overnight for my niece's graduation. The hotel staff was very helpful & friendly. The room was nice, clean. Beds were comfy & the pillows nice & soft. The only negative was the bathroom door stuck to the point that you couldn't close it completely. But that wasn't something that we even mentioned because it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall the stay was very pleasant & we will probably stay there again next year for my other niece's graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great Hotel and Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Great staff, had rooms and keys waiting, excellent clean room with awesome pillows...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They bent over backwards to meet my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel. Just off I-64

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great staff, easy to find. Nice room. Comfy beds with plenty of pillows. No kids channels on TV. Hot dinner and Breakfast included in room.