Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Assigne to a handicapped room. Although I understand about the ADA, those rooms are not good for the average person. I believe guests should be informed before being assigned to them. We asked to be moved and we're accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. 12 min easy drive to UK campus. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful stay at a clean hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean the staff was very attentive and on top of things.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: The location was perfect. Plenty of nice restaurants within a short drive. Lots of stores like Target and Walmart nearby.
Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was very clean. Would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia got it wrong

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Lobby is nicer than room
Cons: sound proofing, cleaning and expedia getting it right
Location: restaurants nearby
I requested a dog friendly hotel and this one was on the list. I booked it and arrived the next day. The front desk called once we were in our room to say there would be a $250.00 cleaning fee because they were not pet friendly. That Expedia already had taken our money and they could not give us a refund. I called Expedia and they said it was my mistake. The hotel dropped our cleaning fee to $100. The room was not very clean (our poodle went under the bed and came out covered in dust). The walls are thin and a TV blared starting at 3AM. Wont stop there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrimack,NH

Comgort

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I was in town for the weekend. The hotel was amazing. Fantastic location and very accommodating. I would stay here again in a minute. Thank you for making my Kentucky experience amazing.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Room was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good no major issues bathroom sink and tub had rust rings around where pot the stoppers!! TV and dresser it sits on had some dust on them!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Nice hotel, good area, not a good value

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This may sound a little bit like I'm a cheap skate looking for free stuff but, for the price of the hotel I believe that the charge for breakfast is ridiculous because even if you stay at a hole in the wall dive hotel it includes a free breakfast. I made the mistake and thought our stay included the breakfast until the wife and I almost made it to the plates when the manager politely informed me that it was $10 each. It appears to be just like the other hotels offer for free, I won't be staying with this chain again because everything else was just normal.
4 out of 5
by Oluwatosin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice accommodations. Would have loved to had breakfast but cost $10 which we thought was a little high for what was there.