Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice a comodations and a decent rate

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We reserved our room and were pleased to see that they had a room available before the 3:00 check in time. We did, however, unknowingly get a handicap accessible room with the roll in shower that both my two children (11 and 14) were unable to use. (They flooded the bathroom twice). It was my fault for not checking or asking for another room but we were in the process of a move and my sister was the one who saw the room first. Nice, clean accommodations and best of all they have a salt water pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to The Red Mile

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Although, there's plenty of stores, restaurants, and gas stations around, outside of the hotel is quiet. Large parking area for RVs, trailers. The hotel was fine, but I prefer staying in a less active area with outdoor pool access, and recreation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: That is was in a good location to food and shopping
Cons: The parking lot was not very big if the hotel is full the parking is very limited.
Location: There was everything from fast food the restaurants banking was close as well. I loved the location.
This hotel was very nice. I was in a great location by all kinds of restaurants and shopping. It was convient to the highway and about 20 minutes or less from downtown Lexington and the University of Kentucky.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Worst Customer Service

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved and paid for a 2 queen bed room in the morning. At 8PM the hotel called us out of the blue. They told us they had a king bed room only. We told them our kids would have to sleep on the floor. When we asked what happened to the two beds we reserved, they told us they are not required to give us the room we reserved and had already paid for. We asked for a cot, a sofa bed, an extra room, a rebate or a free breakfast. They refused. They told us it wasn't their fault, it was the websites fault. They only thing they offered was to cancel our reservation but because we already paid, there was no guarantee of a refund. When we arrived there was no one at the front desk for 15 minutes and when the woman arrived, she was unpleasant. We asked again for sheets for the floor. She dropped off a blanket and no sheets. We paid $208 and our kids slept on the floor! The hotel even refused to help when I had Hotels.com call them. I was very surprised at the hotels poor customer service. I am sure they gave our room away and got nervous. Why else would they call us just prior to our arrival? Don't count on getting the room you ordered from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for Chicago-Knoxville overnight. Love Malone's Steakhouse which is nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dont get handicapped room if can help it

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Revived handicapped room. Once saw it asked to be moved and told it was bigger so should enjoy it. I like nice bathrooms and showers. Unfortunately handicapped showers are roll into and hand held heads. Great if you need it but if not just makes huge mess and not ideal.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice but the bed was a little firm, could use a bit more cushion on top
2 out of 5
by Aleigha

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean when mentioned to management they were very nice and apologetic but did not offer to meet in the middle and refund some money or to give a room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egnewyork,ny

hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: 1
Cons: 1
Location: 1
wifi didn't work..front desk wanted to give me IT phone number.. really? like 30th visit to same hotel...nice..thanks