Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice, clean and roomy. Walking distance to comedy club, great restaurant and great shopping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jaccuzi Tub don't work, no free breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Rented a govenors suite with Jaccuzi Tub due to injury. Would have been better off using a wooden stick to stir the water. Also what use to be a free breakfast is no longer. Very over priced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Pam A, Hotel Management
We apologize for the condition of this guest room. This room has been permanently been put out of order while it is awaiting renovation. The new governors suite will have an executive bathroom with a walk in shower and will no longer have a jacuzzi tub. I am fairly new to the property but am not aware of ever offering free breakfast; I apologize that we did not handle your concern while you were on property. I hope that you will come see us after our multi million dollar renovation is complete this summer. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Very clean, nice, great staff, beautiful. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Pam A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a short review of our hotel. I am so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed our staff! We hope to see you again in the future. Pam A GM
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was mold and torn wallpaper in the bathroom, the TV kept going out, room was too hot. Hotel did not match the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the condition of your guest bathroom. We agree that is time for some updating; this project will begin this spring and conclude in late summer. The improvements will include new 50 inch flatscreen TV's, new bathrooms with walk in showers and a complete refitting of the HVAC in your guestrooms so that it will cool and heat to your satisfaction. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you our brand new product. Pam Avery GM
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was exactly what we expected. It was clean, comfortable, the food from room service was wonderful. It was close to all the places we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We love it when our guest have a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Pam A GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff! I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst hotel ever benn

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Bad service, rude employees, is like if they were paying you to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,OH

COMFORTABLE SLEEPING

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beds were VERY COMFORTABLE. Like the fact that my room had two full size beds and a pull out in the suite for third guests with their own separate TV
Cons: Short sinks, difficult to apply make-up and wash face as a tall person.
Location: Location was fairly close to UK. Near college atmosphere and action.
The beds slept very well. They were very comfortable and cozy. The hotel and rooms were freshly renovated, sinks were a little low. Great for people with disabilities, not ideal for people with height.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Author signing @ Joseph-Beth

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: location, quiet, clean, safe
Cons: Over priced at 250 w/ breakfast not included- an extra $15 a person for Breakfast. We definitely not that good. Beds sagged , squeaked needed turning
Location: The bookstore, downtown Lexington, Palmers, BJ burgers and brews. Four stops on the Kentucky Bourbon trail (and one minor distillery too) w/20 miles.
We picked this because of location- close the mega book store JosephBeth. One of our favorite authors was there and we attended the event. Our room was only steps away. Great food close by and close to four of the Bourbon trail distilleries. Hotel was clean and location was good