Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Great service, hotel cafe and convenient to downtown activities.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Concert

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hilton overnight after a concert at Rupp Arena. Hotel was okay. clean quiet. Plumbing could use some work. Not much water pressure!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Great to be downtown, centrally located and close to many restaurants and activities. But the building seems a bit dated. Lower rooms--at least the fourth floor--was loud. You could here traffic of which there was not much and police sirens came through very loud. All in all it was OK and served our needs for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Davidson, NC

Nice place downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location near fun food and the university. Room was very tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The check-in clerk was incredibly helpful, accommodating, professional, and recommended a number of restaurants nearby. The check-out clerk was less helpful and didn't seem to know what to do with the Hilton Honors application I'd filled out that the first clerk gave me to return to the desk. Overall, a very fine place to stay and I will recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great hotel with excellent service and staff. We booked the executive floor which included the top two levels which meant we had our own breakfast service and an open fridge with refreshments such as water, juices and softdrink for no extra cost. Had the choice of self park or valet for an extra couple of dollars. Would stay there again if we ever get back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I guess the price we paid was for the location to Rupp Arean and being downtown. I was not told about having to pay $10 for parking when booking the room. The room was ok not what I expected for staying at this hotel chain. The shower never did get real hot. The Wifi was so slow I didn't even use it. Not impressed!
4 out of 5
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels