Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a renovation.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel check in valet awful. Hotel checkout valet good. Clean property. Rooms need a massive renovation. Popcorn ceiling. Dirty/stained lamp shade. Great location. Cool views. Stayed on the club level nice breakfast included if you can eat gluten. Cool lobby with horse theme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Was having surgery the next day this place was 4 min from. And the night before this we walked to a local restaurant that was very good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Nice hotel right downtown...

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff and a great restaurant on site.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Bigg Blue Martini Bar (on site)
The hotel was great. It is right downtown with no troubles getting around. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was great...pillows could use some work, but I'm picky about those. The hotel bar and restaurant were great! The food was delicious and they carry Bourbon Barrel Ale which is the best. Our server, Chelsea, was a delight as well. All staff were nothing but friendly, even when we requested to be moved away from the elevator, for noise reasons. A wonderful stay overall and we will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great experience and my daughter really enjoyed her time there
3 out of 5
by Holly

Disappointed for the Price!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very Disappointed for the Price!! Mold on the shower curtain, no microwave, no fridge, air conditioner was awful. Also, Yellow ring in toilet and the hot tub by the pool needed tons of work! For what a paid a big disappointment!
2 out of 5
by MATTHEW

You don't get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
$200 for 1 night without fridge or microwave. Timer for hot tub was next to the pool instead of the hot tub. Grout in shower was nasty. Additional $12 to self park the car for 1 night. Slow wifi unless you pay extra. No breakfast included. Much better value can be found within a 5 min drive.
5 out of 5
by Garrett

Friendly, courteous service.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, courteous desk service. Helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to the convention center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Our room was extremely humid and never seemed to get cool even when changing the thermostat.
Location: The square, convention center, several restaurants, Mary Todd Lincoln home
Location of the hotel was perfect for the activities we had planned. Hotel was clean, as was our room. Window to our room was extremely dirty with streaks all over it and our thermostat in our room didn't seem to work properly. Room was warm and humid.
5 out of 5
by jolee

LEX getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the snacks and breakfast on the executive floor. My family really enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Beautiful Hotel Mismanaged

Posted Mar 22, 2017
While I'd hoped this to be a luxurious stay is a great downtown location, it turned into a game of rude unresponsive staff and multiple early AM wake ups. Three times the cleaning staff came into our room (and we're stopped only by the U lock deadbolt) at 8:50am, 9:12am and 11:16am to clean even after we told them we're checking out at noon. Checkout is noon, boldly printed on every door. We telephoned management who told us to stop by the desk. We did so. They basically asked if we were part of the rewards club and when we said no they said they couldn't do anything for us. They didn't even say sorry or that they'd speak to housekeeping. I was considering staying another night on my way back through town but will NEVER AGAIN STAY AT HILTON. AVOID THIS HOTEL.