Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Room is not very quite with kids running up and down the hall way. You can hear everything that is going on in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfort & Convenience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort. Bed was excellent. AC was powerful. TV was good.
Cons: Water temperature consistency. Room numbering and hallway directions are a work in progress.
Location: Lots of chain restaurants, not much local flavor.
This hotel is new, modern, clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of several chain restaurants and a supermarket. Free wifi, free breakfast, coffemaker and fridge and microwave in room. All good to excellent, only imperfection was inconsistent water temps in the shower, which seemed to get better after the first few minutes. Just minutes from the Capitol complex. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, and nice. Also, very modern appeal to the decor. Great location in town, too. Easy access to lots of restaurants, and anything else you might need.
4 out of 5
by James

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to I-64. Hotel has been under renovation since October and is almost complete. But what's complete is done well. Friendliest staff I've experienced in a hotel in quite some time! Close to restaurants (Panera is a short walk across the parking lot)
5 out of 5
by Karen

Highly recommend -recently renovated.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room, 108, was clean, smelled great, recently renovated, and the mattress was perfect. We slept well. It was a quiet 3 day stay. The pool was clean. The breakfast options were good. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express to my friends, and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Gary

A fresh face

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
new renovations currently underway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is under renovations so it should be nice by early 2017. Typical Holiday Express breakfast -- those cinnamon rolls are too yummy! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Desk staff spent more time in the lounge area with friends than they did at the desk... I had to go find them in order to get extra towels and again to ask where the vending machines were located. Panera Bread is just across the parking lot and there are many more restaurants and shops in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Clean comfy cool Breakfast needed work but it was fine
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Amanda

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean. Very easy to get to. Was just upset cause the pool was closed for 2 weeks and nobody informed us of that. We was there to see family and was gonna go swimming. That why I picked that hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA R

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The reason we were in Kentucky was for a funeral. ..felt very good staying in the,area.