Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to university of Kentucky

Posted Jan 19, 2016
facility is old and some were damaged, however, the hotel price never change...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Winding circuitous route from expressway to hotel: only complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

not the best experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pull into hotel to check in at the same time as three police cars with sirens blaring. Had to get buzzed into lobby which was a red flag. Apparently there was an out of control guest in the building. Checked in after making sure we were safe, unpacked, and went to get in the elevator to leave to get refreshments to find the night desk worker who had checked us in (with her child with her) carrying a wrapped up piece of drug paraphernalia down to the lobby that was obvious what it was by what was exposed. The police now had a large truck there and were loading the guest unwillingly into the truck while we were exiting the building but they would not take the pipe from the hotel employee and instructed her to throw it away which she did. When we returned She was now outside cleaning the glass this man had broken in front of the police. In our room there was either something the sheets and linens were washed in, or the pilots were made of that caused me to have an allergy attack. I woke up in the middle of the night in a full blown itching, scratching, swollen eyes fit with sinuses full. When we checked out and got out of the room and I washed my face I was fine. The noise at all hours of the night on my floor and that above me was also obnoxious and hard to slee through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located right next to the University.
Cons: Had some trouble connecting to the internet.
Location: It was conveniently located right next to the University.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a meeting in the morning, and they let me push my check-out time back without any charge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debra

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was on campus at uk and they disentangle the sec channel to watch the game. The hotel smelled. Was not very nice but the breakfast and lobby was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Great hotel in Lexington

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Staff was nice, it was a enjoyable stay. They went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Access

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This hotel was close to everything we needed to do for pur visit to the university.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Raleigh

Not bad, not great.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel. Thought it was closer to campus than it was. Toilet refused to flush, but they fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James p from Nashville

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
No roll away like adadvertised. small divit in floor in front of bed. No cream cheese for the bagels was a bummer.