Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Was a nice stay, friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Atlanta

Nice hotel that is very convenient to W&L

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great! The staff is incredibly friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint is the breakfast, which isn't great. Also the breakfast area needs a little work on keeping clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Overall good. Clean. A little outdated and bed a little hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Northern VA

HIE Lexington, was well worth it...

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
There for an overnight...have stayed here before and opted to stay again! Staff is friendly, polite, and attentive. Breakfast was hot and restocked (and they were very busy)on an ongoing basis. Would stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfectly fine

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was a little uncomfortable. The front desk woman was very friendly. It would be nice if the eggs at breakfast didn't already have meat in them. There were two rugs that were taped on top of the carpets in front of doors in the hotel. That was a little strange. Overall, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Room furniture was VERY worn out.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was clean, but very worn out and dated. The clothes dresser had only two real drawers, the bottom two drawers only looked like drawer handles, but we're non-functioning. Of the two real drawers, one was broken and would not shut all the way. Also, for the complimentary breakfast - all the pastries, muffins and bagels were days old and very stale. The coffee was luke warm both mornings and the eggs were the fake eggs and did not taste good. I would not recommend this hotel. The Hampton Inn is MUCH nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Upgrade Needed

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway.
Cons: See above.
Location: Schools etc. Downtown Lexington is very charming.
The hotel was well-located near the highway interchange and with typical chain food choices (Applebee's etc.) nearby, although the Applebee's had terrible service. The hotel itself seemed like another one that got re-flagged as a HIE, but not upgraded to the corporate level. No fitness room, business center one oc without Word or Excel so it was useless. The breakfast was pitiful. The turkey sausage was cold an inedible, the omelet lukewarm, the whole wheat muffins very stale ( the first three I picked out were hard as a rock, the apples were going bad (soft and wrinkled) and the bananas had a pool of water under them. In addition, the coffe was very mediocre; I saw a review that they updated, but I cant imagine it was any worse. The room was ok, but the fan in the bathroom was awful loud and I build hear the people in the next room talking. Not a good value at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney from SC

Nice stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff very friendly. The breakfast was good. Pet friendly which is a plus since I travel with my 2 pups. The room and hotel in general were both clean. The decor of the hotel needs updating but certainly not a deal breaker for me.