Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy. poor experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
room was next to elevator. noisy. room refrigerator was very noisy. doors slamming - noisy. paper thin walls. place was under construction. over all, poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
On business, great staff, very clean and comfortable room, super little town of Lexinton to explore. Close to interstate 81, Alpebees in parking lot as well as a DQ and gas with convenience store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia SC

Won't go back again

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, all day coffee avability was nice
Cons: Update the decor of the entire property
Location: Some shopping, local brewery and near by State park
I was not impressed with the property, outdated decor, hard mattresses and expensive. They were doing renovations which lead to a lot of noise during the day. My wife was not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Football weekend at VMI

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay and it was clean and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would give it a 5 but it's not a luxury hotel with all the amenities, but it was perfect for our family and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stay in transit

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room met all our needs. It was clean well lit, spacious and quiet. The temperature control (important to us) functioned well to keep the temperature moderated where we called for it. The access to the highway was ideal. Access to two restaurants close by were favorable. Access to a gas station in the immediate area was good. The staff I dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast was good and the eating area well lit and clean. Really a pleasant stay and I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
When I open the door to the room on my first impression was that I walked into a very cheap secondhand store .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Easy access, convenient to Lexington & W&L campus

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: the friendly 'home town' greeting and treatment you got walking in the door
Cons: The one Guest computer to print out boarding pass was in too open a space between the check in desk and the morning breakfast buffet.
Location: Location was great for visiting W&L University campus & touring Lexington's quaint shops & restaurants. And when we needed sundries, near a WalMart!
Had a suite with kitchen & living room which allowed a more spacious retreat. Parking was convenient, free breakfast was really good, cookies in the afternoons was special. Staff was friendly and helpful, providing a much needed phone charging cord for our use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: the decor is really dated and kitchy
I was given a room next to the ice maker, laundry and vending. The refrigerator rattled all night. There were no blankets in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and shows it. First room we had smelled really bad. Next room was fine but the hotel outside the room was really ugly and old.