Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
I had rented two rooms for the weekend I stayed. I was unable to use the Saturday night room due to my father passing away. The hotel was very accommodating to the circumstances and agreed to cancel the room for Saturday night without any additional cost. I appreciated their kindness and will continue to use this hotel in the future .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Updated Appliances and Furniture

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The room was nice size and everything was updated.
Cons: I wish we could have had a queen size bed. I felt the bed was too small and was not comfortable enough. The covers could have been wider or longer.
Location: We were close to where we needed to be.
Our overall experience was good. The staff was good and the service was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A family stop

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We were just stopping with our family we were impressed and well taken care of. Fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to events that weekend, restaurants

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Great, great location. Events in walking distance
Wonderful experience. Everything at your fingertips. Very well kept. Clean, well stocked, Aweseome!!!
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michelle V from Lexington, Kentucky

What a disappointment

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
So many bad things to say that its difficult to start. One of the beds was broken or at least not level. The breakfast was decent, well what was left of it was. They were running out of food an hour before they stopped serving, and they didn't replenish their silverware or drinks either. The ceiling fan in the bedroom worked, but you couldn't turn off the overhead light. I guess the upside is that it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Shopping trip. This hotel perfectly met our needs with the extra space of a suite, breakfast & wifi included, adequate fitness facility for a quick cardio workout.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great service but need to do a better job cleaning

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located near family so we like to stay here. However this trip I was disappointed in the cleanliness. When we checked in, the toilet had not been cleaned (and it seriously needed it!) I called the front desk and they quickly sent a very nice, professional lady who took care of it. Because of family obligations, we were dashing back out again, and it wasn't until late that night that I wondered about other things, like the sheets, etc. They seemed to be fine, but most of the dishes were in the dishwasher and I really wasn't sure if they were clean or not; if I was supposed to empty the dishwasher or not. Also, there was no remote for the bedroom TV. Again, once we talked to someone at the front desk they were very responsive. Breakfast and the breakfast area were nice (and clean!) and appreciated. There was a sign saying that they are renovating - I assume our room had not been renovated yet as it looked a bit "tired". I hope they get their act together before the next family visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Making sure the room was stocked as it should be.
Location: Great location. Close to the mall and doctor's office.
There was only decaf coffee in the room and the bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but it was clean and the staff was super helpful. The location of the room was also a negative because it was the farthest from the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels