Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamsterdam

Just passing thru. Glad I booked a room here!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to highway, restaurants.
Location: You can get to all the major roads and highways from this location.
I hated this place for the first ten minutes because I was sent to door E. New person at the desk. Door E is the hardest of the lettered doors to find and in fact I had to go thru a different door not E to get to my room. So after an 8 hour drive and walking the maze of doors door E actually sends you to, I was cursing like a sailor. Did I mention I'm disabled with a spinal issue? Ouch, anyway once I found the room I was happy again. The thermostat was hard to adjust so I froze myself out then I was too hot, but before I went to sleep me and the hvac system found common ground. Room was spacious and clean, it was quiet and right next to the pool which was closed because it was early spring. I left the next morning rested and happy with my first Ho Jo's experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room keys didn't work...couldn't take a bath because the shower wouldn't turn off!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Just ok, wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Probably would've stay at the motel 6 over this. Pillows were hard, the breakfast was horrible. I had a dead wasp in my room and the air conditioning wasn't the best either. Friendly staff though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

It was very convenient to the University of KY.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Only problem I had was I wanted to pay cash for my room and was told I would have to pay an extra $100 for the hotel to accept it. Customers should be aware of this up front as not all of us use credit or debit cards. Otherwise everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Good Value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location and rate. We feel that the hotel is a good value.
Cons: The state of the bathrooms. Everything else was just fine, but the tubs and toilets had issues.
Location: We stay when we are in town for family, so we are really just concerned about our location in relation to them.
Staff is friendly & very helpful. Bathrooms have issues in some rooms. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. A staff member named Melores was just a delight and kept the breakfast room spotless. She was so helpful and cheery. I remembered her from our stay a few years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & Cheap Rates

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Run the water in rooms before guests arrive. There was a bit of buildup in the shower head,
Very friendly staff, inexpensive, close to the city.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

You will not be disappointed.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The comfort and decor as any 4 star hotel. I'll definitely be going back.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A swing and a miss

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
While we appreciate that the hotel is undergoing renovations, there was no excuse for the shape of our room: large cobwebs, burned out lightbulbs in the overhead fixtures, holes in the shower enclosure, just an overall dirty feeling. the overflowing trachcan outside and the door that didn't want to unlock didn't help.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels