Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central illinos

Great stay

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Everything was nice and the staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, KY

Great!!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Room was clean and quiet. Check in was easy and quick. Breakfast was great. Everything was great!! Will sure stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Would definitely come back

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great layout for a king room. Lots of space. Bed was very comfortable. Only down side was the feather pillows, not enough bulk for me but that's just personal preference. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower flows too small, not not warm enough.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Clear/Nice staff
Cons: Just repair the shower faucet. and increase the water temperature.
Shower flows too small, not not warm enough even after I changed the room. For me, the breakfast is not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on our Expedia.com page. I would like to sincerely apologize for the water issues you experienced during your visit, which were due to pipes bursting throughout the hotel. We understand how frustrating that experience was for all of our guests. We are glad to say that we have resolved this issue and hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we have made. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Place Lexington! Sincerely, Brandon Spellman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byesville, OH

Water Issues..

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Great location close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed this past weekend and were disappointed in our experience. We were informed that they had hot water issues earlier in the day, but they were resolved. So we went to our room and dropped off our bags and went to spend time with our family that we were visiting. We came back to around 10pm and we were exhausted after a day of driving and spending time with our family. My husband went to the bathroom around midnight and said that there was no water. We went back to sleep and hoped it would be resolved in the morning. We got up that morning and we did have water, but there was no hot water! Trying to get a family of three showers before hitting the road again was a nightmare. The water would get lukewarm and then turn ice cold. And we were by no means taking long showers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience and I share in your frustration regarding these issues. Our entire team is working to resolve these issues and I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you the experience and hospitality we expect from ourselves. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and I apologize that you had such a poor experience. Sincerely, Brandon Spellman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing problem

Posted Dec 31, 2017
There was a plumbing problem that did not provide hot water and no flushing at some point. It was disappointing because the facility appeared nice and staff were courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on our Expedia.com page. I would like to sincerely apologize for the water issues you experienced during your visit, which were due to pipes bursting throughout the hotel. We understand how frustrating that experience was for all of our guests. We are glad to say that we have resolved this issue and hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we have made. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Place Lexington! Sincerely, Brandon Spellman General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

$75.00 pet fee is unreasonable. Furnace kept us aw

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Have never paid more than $50.00 for our dog but they charge $75.00, I know to us before arrival. So a good deal becomes a terrible deal. We would not have stayed had we known. And then the furnace blower kept us awake most of the night. Loud and annoying. Nice shower. Room design is terrible. Bathroom light shines right on bed because vanity space is directly in front of bed. Hyatt should be ashamed. They could do so much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on our Expedia.com page. I would like to sincerely apologize for the water issues you experienced during your visit, which were due to pipes bursting throughout the hotel. We understand how frustrating that experience was for all of our guests. We are glad to say that we have resolved this issue and hope you will come back in the future to see the improvements we have made. Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt Place Lexington! Sincerely, Brandon Spellman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Illinois

Great location near the interstate

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Very close to the Interstate, easy to find, plenty of dining facilities nearby. Room was very comfortable, and staff very friendly.
Cons: The sink and bathtub drained very slowly.
Location: Location was ideal, offering many shopping and dining choices. Both fast food and full restaurants were nearby, as well as multiple gas stations.
Our room was a nice place in which to relax after a long day of driving. It was very comfortable and I enjoyed sitting on a small couch to watch TV, as opposed to propping myself up with pillows on a bed. Breakfast was OK, but difficult due to the large crowd in the dining area - a testament to how successful they are in providing a good breakfast service. The next time we travel I will look for Hyatt Place facilities when I need a place to stay, and I have already recommended Hyatt to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Expedia.com page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington! Kind Regards, Brandon Spellman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

great hotel; easy to find from interstate;

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: rooms, beds, hospitality
hotel was very clean, modern; great beds; reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Expedia.com page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Good sleep. .... won’t regret Kickback blxkhxohcohcphcohcohxohxohxohxohxohxohxohxohxohxohxohcohxohxohxhocohcohcohcohcohcohcohcho
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Brandon Spellman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write on our Expedia.com page about your experience during your visit to Lexington! We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our newly renovated hotel while visiting Lexington and specifically the Hamburg area. It's a great destination while visiting Lexington and provides a large variety of shopping and dining! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you again for your support of the Hyatt Place Lexington! Kind Regards, Brandon Spellman General Manager