Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very odiferous

Posted May 6, 2016
The room had to carpet. The floor was sticky. The shower had to handle to turn it on, had to take a bath. The sheets were clean, the curtains were filthy. For $100 it was awful, but we stayed because it was for only a few hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are pretty outdated. The bathroom looks like it was updated recently but not put back together all the way. Towels were not the cleanest. It's convenient to the KY Horse Park and that's what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Spend a little more to go somewhere better

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The staff was nice, the room was decent. They let me in before the room was cleaned, 1 bed was still made and the cleaning lady said she didn't need to change the blanket (good thing i brought my own sheet, blanket & pillow). The floor felt disgusting like it's never been cleaned before. I felt like the other people in the hotel were there to do drugs. Creepy men kept driving by and staring, I later found out from the Uber driver that they probably thought I was a prostitute because that place has a reputation of that. My friend and I got very drunk outside and were being extremely loud, I liked the fact that nobody complained about us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Undergoing a remodel ,we had a nice room very clean, close to interstate and restaurants,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, KY

Never again

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like.
Cons: Major remodel and new management. Replace bedding, towels and furniture.
Television was broken, microwave was broken. One thin blanket on the beds, asked for more blankets and got 2 thin flannel sheets with cigarette burns and holes. Breakfast was fruit loops & rice krispies, a couple of sweet rolls & bad coffee. Cleaning dropped trash(not ours) on floor and left it. Broken drawers on mismatched dresser, one bar of soap for 3 people. Carpet stained. Beyond bad nightmare.
3 out of 5
by Sherri from Ohio

Lexington Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room has been renovated. Outdated a bit, but clean. Fair price for what you got. No problems. For the time spent in the room just to sleep. no problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Close Altech Arena - Kentucky Horse Farm (5 Miles)

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the Event
Very Nice Location walking Distance from Room to Waffle House and McDonalds Hotel is " Not" 1.5 star Quality it is 4 Star Quality.
1 out of 5
by Julie from Shelbyville

Not pleased.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was fithy. The client next door had TV on so loud that we were unable to sleep. Had to bang on wall to make him turn it down at around 4 am. The continental breakfast, really. They also tried to charge me again after I had paid for the room before arrival. Not really a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nasty

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Carpet dirty. Room smells. Cockroaches in fridge. never will stay there again
2 out of 5
by Vernon from detroit

decent

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
stayed here a few days, older hotel, service ok, continental breakfast not acceptable. decent for sleep only