Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I wasn't expecting a really nice hotel but for $75 a night I did have some low level of expectation I hoped would be met, but alas, I was left disappointed. My room was dusty. It's surface had been cleaned but who knows the last time it was deep cleaned. Odds and ends were broken: the tv had a crack, the closet door was broken, the shower was being difficult, plus the ac/heat unit was very loud when it would kick on and the it would blow the curtains onto the bed. But the worst thing was the walls are paper thin. I woke up at least 15 times from people walking down the halls, slamming doors, driving by the room, you name it. Additionally, the breakfast was disappointing; just some bananas, apples, a couple of cereals and oatmeals to choose from, waffles you could make, then some stale looking bagels and muffins. For one night it's manageable but I would just recommend spend a few bucks more and stay at one of the other hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We read your review and we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We try to make every guest experience unique and enjoyable, . I see we did not do a very good job for you. I do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. Once again please accept our apologies, I hope you will return again and have a better experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff very nice and friendly. Rooms clean little dated but very comfortable. Breakfast good. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice stay and good service. The room was what we needed and everyone was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that impressed.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Did not visit nearby locations.
Thought we would La Quinta as we just needed a night rest. When we booked it appeared to be an older property .. but not big deal to us. Unfortunately we were a little disappointed in the appearance of the room -- we were placed into the accessible room for whatever reason -- that had more than a little wear and tear. The room door and bathroom door were/are in need of a carpenter's touch -- both stuck and there was a nice glow for the corridor lights. The shower head was woefully low and even I had a disability would be of much help. The corridor was loud (and early risers didn't help the situation). Breakfast was serviceable but would be nice if it wasn't out in the open of the lobby. We've been to other La Quinta and they were in much better shape than this property ... staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Customer Care , Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Choose another hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness was lacking. Way past time for new furniture, carpets, bathroom faucets, fresh paint and new tiles.
Very outdated, from the furniture to the bathroom faucets to the smell. Room was dirty, sheets looked like they hadn't been laundered (one had a fresh toothpaste smear), bed covers and towels had stains. Staff was nice and welcoming, but the room was depressing and disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff. However, this is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Average budget hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Cracker Barrel next door. Easy access from I75.
Could have been cleaner, both inside and out. Could use a facelift. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning unit made loud noises. Kudos to the housekeeping staff, as it appears to have been fixed on our last night. Adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Beds!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Convenient to anything you would want to do in Lexington. Adjacent to Cracker Barrell for a quick meal.
We had a great night's sleep on the very comfy bed with big fluffy pillows. Hotel is old but perfectly adequate for our 3 night stay. Free continental breakfast has plenty of choices. Staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, IL

Fair place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable. More TV channels. Be sure there is a packed of coffee by the maker.
Location: Lexington traffic is bad and lots of places to eat are very crowded.. There is a Cracker Barrel close by if you aren't particular.
Nice clerk at the desk. Check in was very fast. The light switch in the room didn't turn on any lights, so I had to fumble around in the dark till I found a light. TV didn't broadcast the NL playoff. Bed was hard, but I'd just come from a place with an adjustable bed. Biggest problem, though, was that there was no regular coffee packet by the coffee maker. I like to go over e-mails, etc in the morning over coffee when I first get up and instead I had to get dressed and go to the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, KY

OLD AND STAINS STAINS STAINS

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The room was very outdated. There was what appeared to be a blood stain (probably wasn't- but the fact you can't tell for sure was disconcerting) by the front door (my friend and I now call it 'the murder room'). There were stains on most of the chairs. The comforter was very old and ratty. The smell of the room was not pleasing at all. The toilet worked, but not well. Worst hotel room I stayed in over the past 20 years, easy. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly smelly smelly

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Horrible cigarette smell covered by perfume scent, tiny beds, bad location but good to have fuel nearby and sad sad breakfast compared to other La Quintas. Lady at desk professional, friendly and efficient. Stayed because pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I will share with the front desk agent the kind words you gave. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care