Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2016
For my first Bed & Breakfast, this was a wonderful experience. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Our innkeeper made breakfast for us and it was so delicious. The location was perfect for the downtown Lexington area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: Close to downtown, Transylvania University and beautiful old homes.
The property has been restored with great attention to detail and is comfortable, convenient and pleasant. It's a B&B in an old house that has a modern elevator. The deck and small backyard or the large public areas are great for relaxing. Short distance to downtown and the university. Breakfast was outstanding. Anton was willing to change the normal scheduling to accommodate a commitment we had. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Anton, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Lyndon House! During the short time you were here I got to know a little about you and this was fun. If you ever come back this way, keep in mind that you will always be welcome at the Lyndon House. Thank for the kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close and Convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet home without much interior.
Location: Noise of the compressor.
Clean and well-maintained historic home. We enjoy being on our own without much oversight. This location was great for tha Side of home with air-conditioner is noisy at night. The compressor is quite loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Anton, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback because it help me set priories for repairs and improvements. Last Spring we wrapped the chiller compressor with a noise reduction blanket and lined the chilled box with acoustic tiles. Believe it or not, these items reduces the noise by 50% - I’m very happy about it. Next time your in town swing on by and check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

restful stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: it was clean and quiet.
Cons: PARKING
peaceful , quiet, and comfortable. My stay was short I slept very well the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was very good as was the coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Anton, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Since your visit we have installed 2 new spaces in the our parking area and it has made a big difference. Both my guests and neighbors are happy about this. Next time you’re in town come on over and check in out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

B&B real treat

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful home with great appointments plus a perfect location to downtown. Also, very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for less than 24 hours so didn't have much time but were able to go downtown and find a great restaurant for dinner.
Beautiful old home that has been restored to a lovely B&B. only had time for one night stay (driving through on our way home) but would love to go back to the area and will definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Anton. Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank for the double “thumbs up!” It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great spot

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything great except proprietor . All about himself, service not great. Breakfast average. A little pricy but would not mind if made to feel more welcome and special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Anton, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and I’m sorry your expectations weren’t met. If you travel back this way please give us another chance, I love to make this up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Cincinnati

Beautiful, Relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The bed & breakfast was wonderful, our room was amazing. Great location! We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Louisville KY

First time B&B Guests

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in the bluegrass suite, we were extremely satisfied with our stay and will likely book it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Hughes from California

Nice, comfortable, just like your home!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Overall, all the installations are very comfortable.
Location: Couple minutes from Downtown, good access for restaurants, shopping.
Our stay was very enjoyable. A accommodation, "breakfast special" made every morning by Anton, the Owner. We feel like home! We will return for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Huntsville, AL

Lovely Weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The Lyndon House is a lovely B&B. It's location is perfect for visiting the Lexington area and enjoying the bourbon trail and horse farms. Anton and his staff provide a beautiful house and delicious breakfast.