Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only negative was our keys didn't work, both rooms needed repeatedly to be fixed, I was locked outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not bad for a night or two

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift.
This is an old hotel that is kept in decent condition. It has good places to eat around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not use

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Non professional looking staff. She wasn't able to tell me how much my room was. Homeless people around. Hallways smelled really bad. Rooms were old and needed remideling. Beds were good and comfortable. Mirrors all. cross the rooms were bothersome as headboards. Are they for by the hour renters? Dust was everywhere. Under microwave etc. Paint splatters all over walls and floors. At breakfast she was not professionally dressed. We thought maybe a cleaning girl. Plastic forks knives and spoons. Good variety of choices. Others were complain at breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Musty smell

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell
Location: Ate at Cracker Barrel right around the corner.
The whole place smelled musty, very musty. Staff was very helpful in pointing out where to go eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The breakfast isn't much of anything the room was really small but ok got a one night stay. Price was good. No elevator. Good location for on and off highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the highway in Lexington, Ky

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very good hot breakfast, nice room and front hall receptionist
Cons: Carpet needs to be steam cleaned and ensure that small pieces Kleenex are not lying in the corners. Mirrors should be cleaned with a cleaner
Location: Lexington, Ky. Did not stay long.
Good breakfast variety, nice room and wecomil receptionist - but the carpet at the room corners were dirty. The carpet as a whole did not feel as well cleaned. The wall to wall mirror at the back of the bed was dusty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

It was very nice and clean and quiet

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had a good relaxing time there it was very nice and clean and welcoming and nice ppl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

OK for a night or two.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location was handy and the price was right for a basic sleeping room.
Cons: Have a "hot" breakfast and a little more space in the room. There was no pool but I didn't want to use it if it had been there.
Location: I didn't really notice much as I was just in town for a funeral. I wouldn't stay here if I was on a pleasure trip.
The hotel is okay if you are just staying a night or two and are only going to basically just be in the room for sleeping, etc. The room was small but clean and okay for the above. The free breakfast wasn't much so I went out for breakfast, but they always had plenty of coffee to take to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff very accommodating and friendly. My finance was running late with job interview and staff let me stay in lobby after check out. Definitely recommend this microtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful.
It is basically an economical clean place to stay.