Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Our room was adequate

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was adequate. Although bathroom and linens were clean, room was overall dusty and smelled like smoke. It was a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small but clean , friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Nice work area, clean. I will stay there again. I stayed all week do to work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel is priced riight for what you get.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: I was provided a refrigerator for my five-day stay. The made service respected the days I didn't want service and cleaned up for me on the days I did
Location: The hotel was in a good location and I was able to get to the places I wanted to visit .
I stayed five days. The hotel room was clean enough nights were quiet and the bed was OK . I felt I paid a fair price for a fair hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hackettstown, United States of America

awesome staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomadating. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Lexington
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay Ontario

Dirty room, indifferent staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location is good; its near the interstate, and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance.
The room we stayed in had clean towels and sheets, but it looked like it had not been vacuumed or dusted in some time. The chair that was provided in the room was caked with dust and/or dirt along the edges of the seat frame. The toilet had not been flushed before getting the room. The staff were indifferent. the girl at the front desk did her job of checking us in, but a smile and showing a little bit of personal interest in us, the customer - the reason why the Microtel is there - was missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't smoke but I felt like I did that weekend!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hallways and our room smelled like smoke. I told staff and they gave us keys to check out another room next door. That room smelled like chewless tobacco,which was surprisingly more offensive than the cigarette smoking room, so just sucked it up and went back to our original cigarette room. The room was tiny, shower curtain wouldn't stay up on the corners and swamped our bathroom after a shower and they didn't refresh our towels or make our room after our first night stay. I will never stay at this or another Microtel again. Lesson learned the hard way. We had to wash all our clothes when we got home, whether we wore them or not. Disgusting..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urine. Outdated

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Quick stay. Got in late and left early
Room was clean but smelled like urine. Asked for another room but it was about as bad. Wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to the freeway.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to freeway I was traveling on and a brand I use.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Convenient to freeway, drugstore, and restaurants.
The hotel looked nice, was in a relatively safe environment, with friendly and helpful staff, but the shower was apparently not cleaned or cleaned well, as there was hair in it. The rest of the room and bathroom appeared to be clean. It's just very distasteful to see someone else's hair where I was showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Teach more customer service!
Location: places to eat are close,
Staff was not welcoming at all! You speak to them and they act as if you are not a person, although you are the one paying their salary?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only negative was our keys didn't work, both rooms needed repeatedly to be fixed, I was locked outside