Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Amy E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't my first choice but it definitely was an unexpected pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Ridge Parkway

Drastically in need of an update.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price, and the hotel staff.
Cons: Nearly everything related to the room.
The beds, TV, lamps and towels are about 15 year old. The chair in my room was broken, leaving the only place to sit on a bed. The towels were worn and threadbare, long ago having lost their softness. The comforter covers were old and completely plasticky polyester. The blankets on the bed were stained and pilled, and also paper thin. The pillows were lumpy and flat. The bed was very soft, and had a noticeable tilt towards the headboard. The sheets were clean, and appeared to be the most recent addition to the room. The shade on the floorlamp in my room had been crushed, leaving the lower wire protruding. The TV was large, but an old tube style. I didn't use it, so I can only assume it worked. There was no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion, just two bars of hand soap available in the bathroom. There was no coffee maker. The room smelled of musty mop and a minimal amount of cleaning fluid. The floors were sticky and cold (not carpeted). The front desk staff was friendly. The location was close to the interstate. The price was far lower than other hotels in the area. There was plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by John from Fairfax, VA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled like pinesol and a really old mop
2 out of 5
by frank from astoria, ny

Never again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room furnishings were old and beat up. The TV was a tube TV from the 90s. Poor channel selection and green tint. No in room coffee, thin towels, no shampoo conditioner or lotion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Access to interstate and cost.
Cons: Alarm clocks and continental breakfast.
Location: Close to VMI and W&L, downtown Lexington.
Staff, especially Anil, were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

No surprises

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Okay. You get what you pay for. I was in Lexington for a weekend reunion. This motel wasn't bad. Wasn't great. Was cheap. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

OK

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: quiet; fridge and microwave; coffee at front desk
Cons: For the rate I paid I do not think I could expect much more. At least the room was clean.
Location: I was there to attend a conference at a nearby university but Lexington is a very historical place to walk around and do sightseeing.
Friendly staff; coffee and soap is available; this hotel served its purpose because all I needed was a place to sleep over.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to lay down

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic