Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Accommodated my request to be moved out of a smoking room to a non- smoking room .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay. Old, tired, smelly and worn out.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location is great. That was about it.
Nice location. Never stepping foot in there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Worst room I've ever had. Bed was horrible, pillows were like a towel, sheets didn't fit, carpet torn and dirty. TV was from the 90's, bathroom was nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay there, cancelled after we arrived

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: give me my money back, did not stay there!!!
bunch of men partying out back, refused to stay there, but I am still being charged for 1 night!! rooms were old and nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Access to interstate and cost.
Cons: Alarm clocks and continental breakfast.
Location: Close to VMI and W&L, downtown Lexington.
Staff, especially Anil, were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

OK

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: quiet; fridge and microwave; coffee at front desk
Cons: For the rate I paid I do not think I could expect much more. At least the room was clean.
Location: I was there to attend a conference at a nearby university but Lexington is a very historical place to walk around and do sightseeing.
Friendly staff; coffee and soap is available; this hotel served its purpose because all I needed was a place to sleep over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice and clean. Good for the price. We stayed for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, WV

Cheap price, cheap accomodations

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The title says it all, the accomidations, though clean, were old, rhe room itself had patched walls that wasn't done very well, paint was chipping in places, the beds, though comfortable, we're at least 15 years old. The room had no real updates to it. A positive was the bathroom had excellent water pressure and water heated quickly. What staff I encountered were some of the most unfriendly, aserbic and surly individuals I have ever had the displeasure to encounter in my travels. These people should not be working in the hotel industry, in my opinion. Overall if you're looking just for a place to sleep with zero frills and can handle rude personnel, then the price you pay is worth the stay. When I return to the area I will select another hotel besides this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The king size bed.
There were few amenities. Didn't like the all wood floor which was cold. The was no TV guide for the stations. The wall had cracks with paint chips on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, CT

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Decor dated
Arrived late, staff very, very pleasant and accommodating