Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Ohio

A place to sleep.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Frige and microwave are in the Bathroom?
Value place to sleep for the night. Ice close, Friendly staff. quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, va

Nice newly modern renovated near Show grounds

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good hotel, always clean room. Only thing it seemed kind of cold and not as homey without thicker blankets and more pillows. The pillows are cheap and flat. We had to have the heat up higher than usual bc the blankets were so thin and we all ended up with dry airways and abcough by the end of the weekend. Well stay here again for sure. Just know to bring blankets and pillows :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Easy to Find

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: easy to find
Cons: find a new place for the fridge and microwave (not in bathroom) Provide Shampoo and Conditioner Packets
Location: Lexington Va has a great downtown area with excellent places to eat, Full of History and a sightseeing horse ride
The night time Associate Lady was Very Pleasant. The property was undergoing some much needed updating it was very easy to find. We didn't have shampoo in the shower? And didn't find it sanitary for microwave and fridge in the bathroom!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Basic hotel...no frills. The registration was the longest process of any I've had and I've stayed over 50 nights this year at other hotels in different cities across the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Newly renovated, clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: NIce room. Close to town, highways, and services.
Cons: Parking lot needs paving.
We very much enjoyed our recent stay at this motel. The rooms have been recently renovated. This is not a luxury hotel, but we weren't expecting opulence! What we got was a clean room with functional furnishings. The floors are hardwood (or hardwood looking). The chairs and table were more of the kitchen variety than the plush livingroom style. However, this gives dust mites few places to hide and makes it easy to keep the room clean and fresh looking. The staff was very friendly. The motel is just off of I64 and I81. It is less than 5 minutes from Washington and Lee ,VMI and downtown Lexington. We will definitely be staying here on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice updated rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Modern room was very clean, bed was comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave were nice amenities as well.
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: This was very near the Lexington Court and downtown Lexington.
I came in very late at night for an overnight stay. The gentleman at the front desk was really pleasant and helpful. He made me a local map so I could find my destination when I checked out the next morning. Thanks to his instructions, I was able to sleep in a little more than I planned to. The room was updated and modern and clean. I actually had one of the better night stays at a hotel in a while. I highly recommend them and will likely visit again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by Roy

No friles

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good. Every thing you need if you know how to pack for a trip and bring what you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good hotel, close to Lexington

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need to upgrade the pillows. Need to upgrade wifi and cable TV connection.
If you need a hotel near Lexington, this is a good option. Nothing fancy but we found the room to be clean and comfortable. The wifi signal was weak and a lot of the cable channels were scrambled, but it had the basics for the price. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel very clean very helpful staff. All rooms are nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

One overnight in Lexington

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Great room décor!
Cons: All good!
Location: A few minutes into downtown historic Lexington. Near highway.
Excellent location. Right off highway, but only a few minutes into historic Lexington.