Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It's a very nice hotel for the price. It is a bit far from the city though about a 40min drive. Very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable, reasonably appointed, good pricing, breakfast included. Helpful, accommodating hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Their bathrooms were not the best. Had a problem with the toilet and it was also a very poor design.
My only concern is, the hotel charged my credit card an additional $25.00 plus the agreed Expedia charge and I am not sure why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ma

Great hotel for great price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Booked this place because I was mainly just using it to sleep and I'm glad I booked it. I thought the plow price would mean horrible quality but it wasn't. Breakfast every morning was amazing and the staff are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were basic but always clean. Definitely booking here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best deal for your money.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff is very nice, yet very direct. If you are kind and are well mannered they will go to the end of the earth in an attempt to help you out.
Cons: The building itself is rather old. As such some of the building features need some attention; for example the bathtub in my room is showing wear.
Location: The location is a little bit out of the way, tends to be a 10-15 minute drive to down town Boston. Cab fare/uber ~40usd
For the price its the best hotel your going to get in the Boston area. The furniture is new and shows very little wear, everything worked accordingly. The location offers a "continental" breakfast that runs from 6 am to 10 am. The breakfast is one of the better continental breakfasts I have encountered. Which is pleasant especially when you will not find a competitor within the price range whom even offers continental breakfast. Parking was better than most hotels, however they do a fair job at spreading people around the hotel when they book as to alleviate most pressure with the guests. Heating and cooling takes a little while to figure out, however when you do get the machine figured out it works well. They turn the room around daily. Full room stock and they completely change out the bedding. My last stay was two weeks and this is incredibly dependable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice hotel, nice variety of breakfast, staff helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington Massachusetts

Snow Storm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I need a room to avoid driving in the snow. At $89 this room filled the bill. There is an excellent restaurant 30 feet away. Not much else within walking distance. Arrived after 9 PM and left before 6 AM. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: table to read and a good lamp in the room
Good hotel, clean and confortable. It is rare, but pleasant to have such a good place to read or work in a hotel room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good. Location is good too.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It's clean, what gave me discomfort is the carpets bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
nice clean convenient nice