Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

A nice hotel good price in a good location for us.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: I said it above. All good features
Cons: Nothing. You're doing everything right.
Location: We like the Bonefish restaurant and the area.
Comfortable bed, quiet room and great breakfast. Easy parking and easy access to interstate.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff. Terrible entry hall to swim pool.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Fitness Room had broken bicycle that was unusable. Very nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I think the price for the room is too high. Had to drive a distance to find a restaurant.
Location: Washington and Lee University, Natural Bridge and VMI
Comfortable room that had been redecorated. However, the attention to detail was not evident in lobby, hallways, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fair the condition of the room was clean but needed maintaining. You could tell where there had been maintenance done but should have been done better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Visit

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spotless, which is very important to us, and the front desk staff were friendly. The beds were very comfortable, and they had quality shower heads, not those wimpy ones that barely spray water. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Lexington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel near Lexington

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near Lexington. Reasonably priced. Morning breakfast and pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late at night and I went to the bathroom. I noticed a strange odor but thought nothing about it. The next morning as I was getting ready to shower I noticed a dirty wash cloth on the shower rod, hence the smell from the night before. As I exited the shower I noticed blood on the bottom of toilet that was closest to the shower. That grossed me out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, NJ

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The very courteous staff. Everyone was very nice to my family and me.
Cons: Breakfast choices were a little disappointing, but still tasty. Also, air conditioning the swimming pool room would be a big improvement.
Location: We just stayed overnight and didn't visit any attractions.
This hotel is off Rt 81 about 6 miles or more. After a long drive, I thought it would be quicker to get there, but you go through town for a while. Not so bad, but just a little out of the way for me. When we arrived, I checked in and got my room keys. Having specifically asked for non smoking, I was given a room that was full of stale smoke. Even though the room was designated non smoking, is smelled. So, back to the front desk I go for another room. The clerk was VERY apologetic and quickly gave me another room. Well, those keys wouldn't unlock the door, so it's back to the front desk. Keep in mind I am with two seven-year-olds who are cranky and tired, I'm toting luggage, etc. This time she assigned me a third and final room. When I opened the door, it was heaven. The A/C was already on, the room was very nice and neat, but most of all, it smelled and looked brand new. Other than the experience with changing rooms three times, the only other that was uncomfortable experience was the swimming pool room temperature. It was ungodly hot and humid. Once in the pool, however, it was tolerable. We swam for a while but it started to get too warm for us. Overall, after the room fiasco, we had a very nice stay. The staff was very kind and courteous, especially to the children. The only reasons I may not recommend this place is the distance from the main highway, and if you like to swim after a long, hot day on the road, the temperature of the pool room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Derin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Derin Gandhi General Manager Quality Inn & Suite, Lexington, VA 540-463-6400