Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

not very happy

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: pool was nice and staff
Cons: get rid of what was going on the 3rd floor
Location: location was ok, close to richmond and lake Reba
arrive and had room on 3rd floor, very suspecious activity going on across hall way, several 10 or more, people knocking on the door across from us, all knocking the same sequence of knock...so went back down stairs and would have left but it was non refundable!!! so got a room on 1st floor and it was much better except for the amount of traffic going up and down...........the staff was really nice to us and really nice to my 2 grandkids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel was fairly clean. Wasn't great, but was OK for an overnight stay on our way to vacation. Was very loud at about 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet, very clean

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, location, less traffic than next exit. Stayed here years ago, glad the property is being maintained and kept fresh. Great value
Cons: Towels were a bit rough...
Location: Near I75 and EKU.
In town for visit to EKU. Fast check in, very quiet location. Room was spotless, looked like some recent updates. Pool was clean. Breakfast was hot and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel off I-75

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Pillows were horrible
Stayed here for one night on our way back to Ohio. Convenient location off of interstate. Clean, comfortable..pillows were horrible..Continental breakfast was just enough for us to get started on the rest of our trip. Price was right..Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Staff friendly, carpet in room very dirty, tv channels not working, noisy, appeared non-paying guests, possibly relatives of staff, using pool and other facilities.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: Even though I had a non smoking room there was an odor of cigarette smoke in the bathroom.
It was easy to get to the motel and convenient to where I needed to go.
1 out of 5
by Laura

Old, smelly and bug infested.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room reeked of smoke, the hotel had a strong smell of musky, mildew and smoke. The pool water was ice cold and entirely too much chlorine was used. There were cigarette ashes in the fridge, and when we started to go to bed we found bugs!!!! It was so loud and all around awful stay. Definitely NOT worth the money at all.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a mid-way stop between Michigan and Georgia and this hotel allowed us to have our dog with us.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels