Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

About what was expected

Posted Sep 19, 2016
About what was expected for the price of the room, and we booked last minute so it worked great in a pinch. The rooms definitely could use some new bedding. And wasn't 100% perfect on cleanliness, but wasn't horrible either. Definitely middle of the road and reflective of the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, OH

Convenient location to ou trip to Hope Lodge

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Quiet.
Cons: Add micro and refrig.
Quiet. Peaceful. Would have liked refrig and micro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Needs to be cleaned!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Our sheets were stained, called the front desk for new sheets and those were stained as well. the floors were so dirty my husbands feet were black! The shower curtain was disguising with mysterious stains. Although our room was smoke free it stunk! I understand it is a cheaper hotel but it wasn't this nasty a year ago (and I stayed twice last year) Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a bit out of our way but it was a great hotel for a decent price .... The only complaint I had was the cleaning lady kept trying to get in before check out time and I had the do not disturb sign in place ..... Otherwise pretty good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good place didn't have towels for shower. Went to front desk said they had temp help cleaning rooms. No problem was given towels at front. Slept well n was a clean place. Food places nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C sounds like bomber taking off

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: A/C unit is really noisy.
Location: nop
Everything looks OK, nothing is great. The A/C was really loud, can't fully shut down, I had to unplug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
My friend and I booked the hotel for 2 nights. When we first got into our room, we pulled back the sheets just to find hair on all of the layers of the bedding, including the pillows. We went down to the front desk to tell them, and they gave us a new room. We did the same process, just for me to find dirt on my sheets. The shower was also dirty, there was hair in the walls, and the tub floor was almost black. This one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap last minute hotel next To the mall.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The price and facilities were up to par, but not so the staff snd policy. Like 90% of hotels in my experience, they try to only have the better (more expensive) rooms, until you show them the reservation from Expedia. They then say, "100% no smoking at desk, but not by other staff, and actually encouraged me to smoke for some weird reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Mattress very bad

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and downtown. Nice desk and chair. Furnishings were nice.
Cons: Plumber needs to go over sink, toilet and shower, all in my room need fixing. New mattress.
Location: The Biggest Mall in KY was less than 5 mins. It backs to K-Mart and Red Lobster and a buffet pizza game place, and Chick-fil-A. Close to downtown too.
Mattress was lumpy, had a dip where you had to lay, could feel every spring. Sink was slow to drain. Shocked no little fridge or can opener. Way overpriced for this poor of a quality Motel.
1 out of 5
by James from Smyrna, GA

Don't book this hotel!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel around 3:30 and checked in, but looking at the poorly up kept exterior, my wife wanted to take a quick look at the room and it was terrible, so we cancelled the reservation.