Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospitals

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to hospitals
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Shopping, airport
This is a great hotel for the price. It is not anything fancy but if you are looking for a clean hotel close to downtown, hospitals, airport, etc. this is a great choice. Recently remoldeled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Inexpensive, decent, but a few minor issues.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Terrific staff, newer furnishings, close to freeways.
Cons: More pillows, less stains and at least a fridge in every room. Maybe just some muffins and coffee for breakfast.
We got in really late, and desk clerk was terrific. Room had newer furnishings. Drawbacks: A visible decent sized stain on both the bedspread and lampshade. Tub drain rusted or something like that. Didn't have any extra pillows, but brought us a few blankets to use under the pillows. She explained that they are near 4 hospitals and have a lot of families etc, so running low on them. No fridge in room, nor breakfast. These weren't shown in the description on Expedia, but I guess I'd just assumed they were a given. Decent for the money we paid and the 8 hours we were there. Paid $50ish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus OH

Nice hotel close to the university.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It fairly clean and comfortable. I will add .5% to the rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pikeville KY

Nice place to get a good nights sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2017
If you are going to book this hotel, you can save some money and just book through Red Roof. It will save you about $10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: I had to call the front desk to get a hair dryer. Usually there are hair dryers already in the room.
Said it was a non-smoking room but I could smell stale smoke. There were burn holes in the bed cover. Didn't feel it was worth the $88 I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Trashy room trashy clientel. Would NEVER stay at this place again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just a rough experience overall. Animal hair on the floor in the room. Obnoxious guests hooting and hollaring outside of room for hours. We ended up leaving at 12:30 am to make our 6 hour drive home because none of us were going to get any sleep in these conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

OMG - worst ever

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Are you kidding me?!?!
Cons: Demolish and rebuild
Location: You could always go to the strip club
Hotel room was filthy and reeked of stale cigarette smoke! Big black stain on sheet on one side of bed, roaches crawling up wall in middle of the night. "Amenities" included one tiny bar of soap, half empty tube of shampoo/conditioner and smack pack of tissues (8) like a woman would carry in her purse, no extra roll of toilet paper. We were there for a funeral in town and floor was so dirty, had to keep our high heels on. No stopper in sink drain, curtains pulled away from rod, Hotel is next door to strip club and street people out front living out of shopping carts. Staff was rude. We will NEVER stay in a Red Roof Inn again, no matter where it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester,ky

left blanket

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: quite..beds were nice
Cons: cleaner
Location: shopping..eating...
left my blanket..e-mailed manager to pick it up never got back to me..very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paducah Ky

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room 221 needs an overall cleaning. Under the bed, baseboards etc. Air conditioner unit very noisy. No refrigerator or microwave.