Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was fine. Our room was too close to interstate. Noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy access to expressways

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very well maintained property that is close (but not too close) to I-75. Kitchenette was well equipped, bed was comfy, room was nice & clean - everything I expect from a Residence Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Mike OMalley, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lexington North through Expedia. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Michael OMalley General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tasteful and clean for a college visit

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Second time visiting this hotel, two years apart. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and a great value. The rooms are as nice or nicer than many 4-star hotels I've visited. Recommend it for those with business in the area or visiting UK. Stairs get slick on frosty mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear College mom, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lexington North through Expedia. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Michael OMalley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful hotel with comfy bed!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, beautiful colors in decor of room. Everything worked! Loved it!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Go see the horse Park. Town is lovely.
We loved our stay. Would do it again. Wished all hotels could be like this. Bed great. Pillows clean! There was no mold. Fireplace was a plus especially since it was chilly! Loved our stay. Jay and John were so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lexington North through Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.! We will see you next time you are in Lexington! Mike O'Malley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was a great room, very spacious, and set up nicely. However, in the one night we stayed over, we killed 3 spiders (2 were the size of half dollars). Also, the room could have used a second trash can. There was only one trash can in the kitchen, and I think it would've been nice to have one in the bathroom as well. Overall, we are very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! I will make sure the b uilding you stayed in recieves extra treatment as it is next to the open field. Thank you for letting us know about the spiders! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and we will see you next time your in Lexington! Michael O'Malley Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: They have the best wifi of any hotel that I have stayed at. It was like working from the office.
Accommodations were very nice, bed was very comfortable. Everything in the kitchen looked brand new and appliances were spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and hope to see you next time your in Lexington! Michael O'Malley Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure why this has gotten 4-5 out of 5 stars .

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Not sure why this has gotten 4-5 out of 5 stars . It's just an o.k. place. typical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Louisville, KY

close to Rupp arena

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: good location, clean, great staff
Location: UK campus, Rupp arena, anything in downtown Lexington
Every staff member was courteous, welcoming and went above and beyond to accomodate us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rootin_ from Ontario, Canada

Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Everytime I stay at the Residence Inn (Penthouse Suite), I feel like I'm back at 'the cottage'. Comfortable. Roomy for 4 ... incredible for 2 brothers
Cons: Breakfast on china plates ... not paper plates, please.
Location: Red Mile races. Horse sales. Beatiful farms.
Like a 2 bedroom villa or condo. But someone ELSE cleans up and makes the beds! ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The hotel is nice and comfortable. The breakfast was an added plus. But the main bad thing is the smoking done by neighbors. The smoke went inside our room and made the stay less pleasant.