Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel in the past and never had a single negative issue. However,I had surgery a few days before this trip and had to cancel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, ky

Best Motel in Lexington, Kentucky

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to get to and close to all places we need to go.
I couldn’t be more pleased with everything connected with this motel. We have stayed here before; it’s the only motel we stay at when we go to Lexington, Ky. I would surely recommend this Sleep Inn to any and everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This makes the 2nd time in 3 months that Expedia failed to actually reserve a room at a hotel for me even after sending a confirmation. The first time it happened the hotel had rooms and honored the price confirmed by Expedia. However, this weekend the hotel was booked full. The hotel staff went above and beyond to eventually find me a room; again honoring the Expedia rate. No thanks to Expedia. I will not book through them again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Safe busy area with lots of good food options nearby. about 20 minutes to UK.
we had to find somewhere last minute on a very busy weekend in Lexington. We got lucky with this hotel. It was simple, and affordable, with a clean room and comfortable bed. That's really all we needed. The manager, Shelley, was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I booked this room online through Expedia not knowing the area at all. I was so happy with the area, the hotel, and most importantly how I was treated. ALL of the staff were so nice and helpful as well as friendly. The room was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the pool while there, also, and it was kept very well. The breakfast area was also nice and clean, and the food was fine. Restaurants, shopping, movie theater and all were just across the road, and there was bus service too. It was in a very nice section of town and seemed to be very safe. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely stay again and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hill close to restaraunts, shopping.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: Interstate 75, many restraint am lots of shopping. Central location to all Lexinfton has to offer.
Room was clean, bed seemed little more like full than Queen, but slept nice. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. Breakfast was nice each morning and coffee offered round the clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caddo Mills, TX

Not bad for the price

Posted May 30, 2016
Definitely get what you pay for. Nice location and safe part of town. Shower was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All pros and no cons

Posted May 26, 2016
Everything was great. We will be staying here every time we go to Lexington, Ky. Close to I-75 but not too close. Restaurants abound in the area. Located on Man O War blvd. that is a major artery for Lexington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, breakfast area not very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great staff city was busy only hotel I could find staff great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The hotel was undergoing construction so some of the facilities were understandably influenced.