Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe environment. Spacious room

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Full range of amenities usually only found at higher priced hotels.
Location: Near VMI, Washington and Lee University, Southern Virginia College, and George C. Marshall Library. Walmart, Wendys, Ruby Tuesday
I expected Sleep Inn based on the price to be an ok place to stay but really not much better than the mediocre variety. I was so pleased with the amenities. The staff was very helpful in making a last minute room change. Even looked up my Choice membership to ensure I got the best price. The hot tube/Jacuzzi was wonderful at the end of the day. Everything was well kept. The room was very nice; bed slept well. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. I would highly recommend to anyone; great value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate and close to the Virginia Horse Center

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room is fairly spacious, but dry as a bone. The window does not open and the fan doesn't cool it very well, so when I returned each night it was to a hot, dry room. I ran the shower morning and evening to avoid the almost inevitable sinus headache from the dry atmosphere, which made the room even hotter. It was in the 40's and 50's at night, so the room should have been cooler were it not so hermetically sealed. On the other hand, the staff could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Jusy spent one night on way back home. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

on the way

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location -- close to I64.
Cons: Add bacon to the breakfast offerings
Location: Didn't get to explore around the area as we were in traveling mode to get to our destination.
Pleasant and competent staff. A nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect and the room was very nice. My stay was comfortable and, thankfully, uneventful. The front desk was also very fast, professional and friendly.