Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast offering,
Cons: Shower curtain had mildew odor ... need to sanitize more frequently!
Location: We were there only as a stop-over to sleep. Did not explore the area.
We arrived after midnight and desk clerk had every thing for check in ready ... took less than 5 minutes and we were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. The additional charge for a suite was a waste of money. Not a suite. Toilet seat was broken, not fasten to bowl. The non smoking was not. Cigarettes burns and the odor were present in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Good Value Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and good price. Nice facilities. Away from road noise
Cons: Pool could be open later at night
Location: VMI, Washington and Lee University, Goshen Scout Camp, George Marshall museum, Horse center,
Overnight for business in the Lexington area. Had great pool and hot tub for the end of along day. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern va

Nice hotel close to safari park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I like the hotel a lot staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was very small but good for the kids. Only thing I didn't care for was I asked for a roll a way bed, of course kids were arguing, they didn't let me know up front that they were going to charge me for the spare bed up front, other than that no issues.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, very friendly staff. Bathroom could use recaulking or mildew removal
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Clean rooms, disappointed in pool

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was clean, staff was friendly but the pool was so disappointing. Chose this hotel because the kids wanted a pool, but the pool was tiny and had kids running, diving and screaming all hours of the day and night. The hot tub even had kids running and jumping in it. My kids could not enjoy the pool because of this.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Great place

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful city and hotel- loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Y

First time at a Sleep Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The rooms were modern, clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and that something I always look for when traveling.