Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Good Value Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and good price. Nice facilities. Away from road noise
Cons: Pool could be open later at night
Location: VMI, Washington and Lee University, Goshen Scout Camp, George Marshall museum, Horse center,
Overnight for business in the Lexington area. Had great pool and hot tub for the end of along day. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern va

Nice hotel close to safari park

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I like the hotel a lot staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was very small but good for the kids. Only thing I didn't care for was I asked for a roll a way bed, of course kids were arguing, they didn't let me know up front that they were going to charge me for the spare bed up front, other than that no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Clean rooms, disappointed in pool

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was clean, staff was friendly but the pool was so disappointing. Chose this hotel because the kids wanted a pool, but the pool was tiny and had kids running, diving and screaming all hours of the day and night. The hot tub even had kids running and jumping in it. My kids could not enjoy the pool because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Y

First time at a Sleep Inn

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The rooms were modern, clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and that something I always look for when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel, good location and convenient to highway and downtown, very well priced. Clean facilities and rooms, nice continental breakfast. On the down side, bathroom was dated and somewhat worn. Also, if fitness center is important, look elsewhere as this one had an ok bike, an elliptical that seemed to have rust on it, and broken treadmill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Close to my destination; very convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was great and staff very friendly. They also helped my family with check in early to be able to attend a funeral on time. They do go the extra mile for your comfort. Early breakfast was great and hotel close to interstate. Good place to stay overnight.
5 out of 5
by Joy T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Clean hotel with nice staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here on the way home from a road trip. Arrived quite late but felt welcome right away. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice, and our room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. If ever back in the area I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was a great place for the kids to unwind after a long day of driving. Breakfast was great and the staff was very kind. My daughter forgot her coat in our room when we went to check out and as we were running up the stairs to try to get back in the room, a member of the house cleaning staff was running down the stairs to try and catch us. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Bad hospitality

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Toliet didnt work. Terrible customer service.